Puyallup, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
61–70 of 98 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brandon did a great job in diagnosing and fixing the problem with the dryer, I am very happy with the service.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    June 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dan! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that Brandon was able to provide you with 5 star service, and fix your dryer! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you back again in the future for all your service needs. Have a great rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on June 29, 2017
  2. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My husband enjoyed the gentleman working on our washer
    PUYALLUP, WA
    June 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cheri, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that your washer is fixed, and our technician could provide you with a 5 star experience. We appreciate your business, and look forward to servicing you again in the future for all your needs.
    SHSsocial on June 29, 2017
  3. Quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would be nice to get time schedule close to actual time
    EDGEWOOD, WA
    June 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to see your technician was late to your scheduled appointment. We understand your time is valuable, and it shouldn't be wasted on having to wait for us. We are happy to see your washer was fixed though. We value you as a customer, and hope you continue to choose Sears in the future for all your service needs.
    SHSsocial on June 22, 2017
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    June 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my problem the second time . but was extremely rude. If I need a repair person again they better not send the same guy . was so rude my daughter wanted to punch him.
    GRAHAM, WA
    June 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service day options

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I originally signed up for my extended warranty protection Sears offered Saturday appointments. It's really inconvenient when you work Monday thru Friday. I had to take off time from work for the diagnostic appointment and then find someone to meet the repairman for the next appointment to fix my washer.
    GRAHAM, WA
    May 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    May 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    May 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Canceled service was set up anyway

    Overall rating

    see details
    My original appointment was rescheduled for a different day due to the tech running late and he didn't want to be out past 9pm. So we waited a couple extra days for the next appointment day. Next appointment day the tech spent no more then 10 minutes in my home, he only stood there and looked at our appliance, scanned the bar code on the model number, made a call and told my husband we had to pay to get the 20% off price charged for labor and parts with out calling and talking to me before placing the order for them after my husband said he wanted to talk with me first. I called on March 12th and canceled the appointment the tech had made for March 28th and the order he placed for parts, at that time requested our money back and was only told "sorry and we would see our money back in our account in a few days". Then all of the sudden got an email at 10:20am on the March 23rd for a repair tech to come out between 8am - 5pm . I never requested a new date or time! I have been waiting for my money back since my first initial cancelation on March 12th after the tech was out and took advantage of my husband not knowing I had another business coming out for an estimate. I have never been so upset with a repair business and after this whole fiasco we are STILL waiting to get our money back! Which is a large amount and has been paid for services and parts that we never asked for. We did receive the parts, which one of them was wrong! We have sent them back with still no return of our money! I will not recommend Sears Appliance repair to anyone I know or meet. I am so angry that we paid an outrageous amount of money which was received quickly by your company and we are still waiting to receive it back, it's been a month since I originally requested our money back. Since then we have had our appliance fixed, one part need only (not two) and for half of what we were charged by your company.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    April 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    March 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse