Puyallup, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
61–70 of 124 Reviews
  1. washer preventivie maintanence

    Overall rating

    see details
    THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST SEARS PREVENTATIVIE /MAINTENANCE. SERIVCE I EVER HAD IN THE PAST 30 YEARS OF BUSINESS W SEARS - Y OU ARE NOW OUTSOURCING YOUR WORK BEC YOU SAY YOUR OWN TECHS ARE" TOO BUSY" TO SERVICE YOUR CLIENTS BUT YOUR WARRANTY PRICES CONTINUE TO RISE AND YOU DONT INFORM US OF THIS AT THE TIME YOU SELL US THE WARRANTY OF THIS - WHEN SEARS IS CALLED, YOU SAY A CLIENT CAN CHOSE TO WAIT FOR A SEARS TECHNICAN OR USE A 3RD PARTY- THIS IS A LIE- I HAVE MANY MANY TIMES REQUESTED NOT TO HAVE A CERTAIN 3RD PARTY COMPANY DO MY SEARS REPAIR OR PREVENT MAINT WORK BECASUE OF PREVIOUS PROBEMS THEY CAUSED,BUT YOUR CALL CENTER WILL SAY IM GETING A SEARS GUY BUT CONTINUE BOOK ME W A 3RD PARTY MANY OF WHOM MAY HAVE NEVEN BEEN CERTIFIED ON THE MACHINES THEY ARE WORKING ON- I KNOW THIS BECASUE I HAVE PERSONALLY ASKED THE TECHNICIANS OF THESE OUTSOURCED COMPANIES THEIR QUALIFICATIONS AND TRAINING TO WORK OF SEARS APPLIANCES- THIS IS LYING, DECEIVING, AND NOT FAIR TO YOUR CUSTOMERS MANY WHO HAVE BEEN WITH YOU FOR YEARS - MY LAST EPISODE W SEARS WAS THIS WEEK, I REQUESTED A SEARS TECHNICAN TO DO MY PREVT/MAINT CHECK ON MY WASHER - THEY SENT A 3RD PARTY EVEN THOUGH I REQUESTED A SEARS TECHNICAN-- HE WAS TO DO A WARRANTY PREVENTATIVE/MAINTANENCE CHECK ON MY WASHER B UT WHAT HE DID WAS TURN ON MY WASHER AND SAID "THIS IS ALL I NEED TO DO BECAUSE I CAN TELL EVERYTHING I NEED TO KNOW BY JUST RUNNING THE WASHER "- THATS LIKE TAKING YOU CAR IN FOR A PREVENT MAINTENANCE CHECK AND THE GUY STARTS YOU ENGINE AND TURNS Y OUR CAR ON AND SAYS " EVERYTHINGS GOOD" BUT DOESNT CHECK YOUR FLUIDS LEVELS, YOUR TIRE PRESSURE, LOOK UNDER THE HOOD ETC - UNDER SEARS WARRANTY WHICH INCLUDED 1 PREVT/ MAINT CHECK PER YEAR EVERYTIME PREVIOUS SEARS TECHNICANS CAME OUT THEY OPENED THE LIDS, INSPECTED THE MOVING PARTS AND T HE BUTTONS/GAUGES, OPEN THE FRONT PANEL OF THE MACHINES & CLEANED THEM AND INSPECTED THE PARTS- NONE OF THIS WAS PERFORMED BY THIS 3 R D PARTY TECHNICAN- HE SAY IT WAS NOT NECCESSARY WHEN I ASKED HIM - YET HE ACCEPTED THE MONEY SEARS PAID HIM FOR DOING THIS CHECK AND IT COUNTED AGA INST MY ONE FREE WARANTY MAINT CHECK - THEN WHEN I CALLED SEARS AND I TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED, I WAS TRANSFERRED TO OVER 6 PEOPLE OVER A SEVERAL OVER 45 MINUTE CALLS, THEN HUNG UP ON- I REQUESTED HELP AND JUST KEPT GETTING TRANSFERRED EVEN THOUGH A REPEATEDLY ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR- AND NOBODY KNEW HOW TO MAKE THE SITUATION RIGHT THAT THIS 3RD PARTY COMPANY DID KEEP GETTING THE RUN AROUND,- SEARS WOULD NOT EVEN TRANSFER ME TO TALK W A SUPERVISOR OR TO CALL ME BACK TO CORRECT THIS ISSUE - I WAS JUST REQUESTING A SEARS TECHNICAN BE SENT TO REDO MY PREVT/MAINT CHECK CORRECTLY---- THIS IS VERY VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERIVCE BY UNTRAINED PEOPLE AND ITS UNACCEPTABLE AND NOT UP TO THE IMAGE SEARS WANTS THEIR CUSTOMERS TO HAVE OF THEM, AND WILL CONTINUE TO COST LOST CLIENTS -
    PUYALLUP, WA
    April 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 11, 2018
  2. Prompt and polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    We would call them again for service on our appliances.
    EATONVILLE, WA
    March 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on April 05, 2018
  3. TopNotch Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears Technician was very thorough and informative as he inspected the freezer (and actually all appliances). He was very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you!
    PUYALLUP, WA
    March 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2018
  4. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied that the range malfunction was repaired with exceptional job knowledge expertise.
    GRAHAM, WA
    March 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Brigitte, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2018
  5. Timely and good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always been satisfied with Sears service in my home. This gentleman was very experienced and knew exactly what needed to be done.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 22, 2018
  6. Ugh

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first visit was on 2-2-18. Part was not in stock and had to be ordered from an east coast supplier. Repair guy was late. Once repair was made on the dryer and the stacked units put in place I started a load of laundry, so excited to use the dryer. I returned to move the items from the washer to the dryer to discover that the drain hose had come and and the laundry room floor was covered in water.
    EDGEWOOD, WA
    February 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dana, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    February 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 16, 2018
  8. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained a different type of setting on the dryer that better fits my needs.
    SPANAWAY, WA
    February 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pamela, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  9. Wonderful tech with great knowledge t

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve used only Sear Repair for my appliance maintenance and repair for over 40 years.
    GRAHAM, WA
    February 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. He was AWESOME, pleasure to deal with.

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy with his service. He found the problem, corrected it & gave me good information on product use in washer. And super nice, polite young man.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    January 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS SOcial on January 24, 2018