Puyallup, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 89 Reviews
  1. Dependable Techician

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is my second maintenance warranty checkup and they exceeded my expectations by following up on notes from last year and making the right call to replace a malfunctioning piece.
    GRAHAM, WA
    June 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not happy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to check our air conditioner It was fairly dark in the room, he just looked in the back grate said, Oh its the condenser, he did not even take the cover off to have a good look see. And this cost me $139.00
    WILKESON, WA
    June 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 07, 2018
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    May 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Lawn mower repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good but the 4 hour window waiting for the repair person is much too long. Maybe 1 or 2 hours would seem more reasonable.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    April 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 17, 2018
  5. Did the annual maintenance but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service rep wasn't very professional. As soon as he got here he asked to use the bathroom. Then he asked for water. Then he asked if he could have a piece of candy. He also asked why we had rocks in our bathroom sink(which is for decoration) He asked my adult daughter where she went to school(too personal)
    GRAHAM, WA
    April 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello John, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018
  6. washer preventivie maintanence

    Overall rating

    see details
    THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST SEARS PREVENTATIVIE /MAINTENANCE. SERIVCE I EVER HAD IN THE PAST 30 YEARS OF BUSINESS W SEARS - Y OU ARE NOW OUTSOURCING YOUR WORK BEC YOU SAY YOUR OWN TECHS ARE" TOO BUSY" TO SERVICE YOUR CLIENTS BUT YOUR WARRANTY PRICES CONTINUE TO RISE AND YOU DONT INFORM US OF THIS AT THE TIME YOU SELL US THE WARRANTY OF THIS - WHEN SEARS IS CALLED, YOU SAY A CLIENT CAN CHOSE TO WAIT FOR A SEARS TECHNICAN OR USE A 3RD PARTY- THIS IS A LIE- I HAVE MANY MANY TIMES REQUESTED NOT TO HAVE A CERTAIN 3RD PARTY COMPANY DO MY SEARS REPAIR OR PREVENT MAINT WORK BECASUE OF PREVIOUS PROBEMS THEY CAUSED,BUT YOUR CALL CENTER WILL SAY IM GETING A SEARS GUY BUT CONTINUE BOOK ME W A 3RD PARTY MANY OF WHOM MAY HAVE NEVEN BEEN CERTIFIED ON THE MACHINES THEY ARE WORKING ON- I KNOW THIS BECASUE I HAVE PERSONALLY ASKED THE TECHNICIANS OF THESE OUTSOURCED COMPANIES THEIR QUALIFICATIONS AND TRAINING TO WORK OF SEARS APPLIANCES- THIS IS LYING, DECEIVING, AND NOT FAIR TO YOUR CUSTOMERS MANY WHO HAVE BEEN WITH YOU FOR YEARS - MY LAST EPISODE W SEARS WAS THIS WEEK, I REQUESTED A SEARS TECHNICAN TO DO MY PREVT/MAINT CHECK ON MY WASHER - THEY SENT A 3RD PARTY EVEN THOUGH I REQUESTED A SEARS TECHNICAN-- HE WAS TO DO A WARRANTY PREVENTATIVE/MAINTANENCE CHECK ON MY WASHER B UT WHAT HE DID WAS TURN ON MY WASHER AND SAID "THIS IS ALL I NEED TO DO BECAUSE I CAN TELL EVERYTHING I NEED TO KNOW BY JUST RUNNING THE WASHER "- THATS LIKE TAKING YOU CAR IN FOR A PREVENT MAINTENANCE CHECK AND THE GUY STARTS YOU ENGINE AND TURNS Y OUR CAR ON AND SAYS " EVERYTHINGS GOOD" BUT DOESNT CHECK YOUR FLUIDS LEVELS, YOUR TIRE PRESSURE, LOOK UNDER THE HOOD ETC - UNDER SEARS WARRANTY WHICH INCLUDED 1 PREVT/ MAINT CHECK PER YEAR EVERYTIME PREVIOUS SEARS TECHNICANS CAME OUT THEY OPENED THE LIDS, INSPECTED THE MOVING PARTS AND T HE BUTTONS/GAUGES, OPEN THE FRONT PANEL OF THE MACHINES & CLEANED THEM AND INSPECTED THE PARTS- NONE OF THIS WAS PERFORMED BY THIS 3 R D PARTY TECHNICAN- HE SAY IT WAS NOT NECCESSARY WHEN I ASKED HIM - YET HE ACCEPTED THE MONEY SEARS PAID HIM FOR DOING THIS CHECK AND IT COUNTED AGA INST MY ONE FREE WARANTY MAINT CHECK - THEN WHEN I CALLED SEARS AND I TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED, I WAS TRANSFERRED TO OVER 6 PEOPLE OVER A SEVERAL OVER 45 MINUTE CALLS, THEN HUNG UP ON- I REQUESTED HELP AND JUST KEPT GETTING TRANSFERRED EVEN THOUGH A REPEATEDLY ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR- AND NOBODY KNEW HOW TO MAKE THE SITUATION RIGHT THAT THIS 3RD PARTY COMPANY DID KEEP GETTING THE RUN AROUND,- SEARS WOULD NOT EVEN TRANSFER ME TO TALK W A SUPERVISOR OR TO CALL ME BACK TO CORRECT THIS ISSUE - I WAS JUST REQUESTING A SEARS TECHNICAN BE SENT TO REDO MY PREVT/MAINT CHECK CORRECTLY---- THIS IS VERY VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERIVCE BY UNTRAINED PEOPLE AND ITS UNACCEPTABLE AND NOT UP TO THE IMAGE SEARS WANTS THEIR CUSTOMERS TO HAVE OF THEM, AND WILL CONTINUE TO COST LOST CLIENTS -
    PUYALLUP, WA
    April 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 11, 2018
  7. Prompt and polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    We would call them again for service on our appliances.
    EATONVILLE, WA
    March 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on April 05, 2018
  8. TopNotch Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears Technician was very thorough and informative as he inspected the freezer (and actually all appliances). He was very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you!
    PUYALLUP, WA
    March 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2018
  9. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied that the range malfunction was repaired with exceptional job knowledge expertise.
    GRAHAM, WA
    March 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Brigitte, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2018
  10. Timely and good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always been satisfied with Sears service in my home. This gentleman was very experienced and knew exactly what needed to be done.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 22, 2018