Puyallup, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 139 Reviews
  1. No wonder you guys went bankrupt.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told by the tech that to fix the thermostat on my freezer it was going to cost $480. It didn’t seem right to me so I said I’d take care of it myself. The thermostat cost me $30 and took less than 5 min to replace. So Sears was going to charge me $450 in labor for a 5 minute job.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 6 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and so nice to have my dryer quieter than its been for a long time. The email from Sears, however said arrival at 1:06pm, and he didn't get here until almost 3. Sears, don't do that!
    LAKE TAPPS, WA
    May 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible didn’t fix it!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t fix the problem!
    EDGEWOOD, WA
    May 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent as Always

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair took 19 days but service, as always, was excellent and I would highly recommend to anyone to invest in the Service Warranty
    PUYALLUP, WA
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice guy, very good to dad
    WILKESON, WA
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience Charles. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They always give great Service.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    January 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Allen, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  7. Knowledgeable technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bill was an experienced technician that answered all of our and concerns, plus gave us information we wouldn’t have thought of to ask!
    PUYALLUP, WA
    January 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called your company to evaluate my freezer. Your repair techs came out and without discussing what the problem was or telling me how much it would cost replaced a motherboard in my fridge and charged me $800! Then said I can save money by purchasing this warranty. He took away the option for me to decide to just buy another fridge. Now my fridge and freezer don’t work. So he didn’t fix the freezer and now my fridge doesn’t hold temperature and won’t go below 44 degrees. I want a refund. I have already called customer service and requested it through “dispatch”. Unacceptable
    PUYALLUP, WA
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Justen, we are very sorry to hear this has happened. We would like to investigate further into this matter to see how we can help. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  9. WELL TRAINED--CLEAN AND GOOD SENSE OF HUMOR---TED

    Overall rating

    see details
    I HAVE ALWAYS HAD TERRIFIC SERVIVE FROM SEARS TEAM---TED
    ENUMCLAW, WA
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very happy. Quick to help and nice fellow

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will call again when needed
    Buckley, WA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse