Lacey, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
71–80 of 85 Reviews
  1. terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    bought our 70" sharp tv on May 29th, 2014...it quit working August 22, 2015...called for a repair and they scheduled us for August, 31, 2015....the repairman called and cancelled...rescheduled for Sept 9th....the wrong part was sent to us....rescheduled for Sept 21st....repairman called and cancelled....rescheduled for Sept 28th...finally got the tv repaired....this was unacceptable to me....
    TUMWATER, WA
    October 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. New dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Instructed on use and knowledge of usual expected run times. Installed moisture sensor module not installed by manufacturer. Knowledgable and fast.
    ROY, WA
    September 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fantastic service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and prompt service calls. They were there within the window they provided. They identified the problem quickly, had the part ordered within a few minutes. They were back out on a day I had open a very quickly had new part installed. Very professional and personable as well. Very good experience.
    LACEY, WA
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quick and painless

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairs were covered by the new extended warranty, plus another year of coverage. For me the cost was worth the peace of mind that I now have.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I accept a block time of 10am to 2pm for the scheduled maintenance of my freezer because I do understand "It Happens!" but expecting to be able to do other things that required my attention after 3pm The first time I called the maintenance scheduling was 2:30pm and I was told that someone would contact the technician and I would receive a call back from someone. I waited till 3pm and called again, this time talking to someone in the Complaint Department about the situation. Again I was assured that the situation would be investigated immediately and the person I talked to would call me right back. Approximately 3:10pm this person informed me she has reviewed the situation, attempted to contact the technician, and too, received no response but left a message for them to contact me as soon as possible on how much longer it may be. My partner (I had left to do other business since she had returned home) was contacted by the technician around 4pm that he was on his way and would be there shortly. The technician arrived at 4:30pm (the same time as myself) over 2 1/2 hours late. I asked the technician if he needed my assistance in pulling the freezer from the wall so he could access the back and he said he didn't need to. Now, part of the maintenance plan is to ensure the compressor area in the back is clean and all the fittings and wires are in good shape but that was not on his agenda. The inspection of the freezer took less than 20min from arrival, setup, inspect, pack up and leave and at that point I just wanted him gone.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. dish washer annual maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    we have service/maintainance contract with sears for our dishwasher
    OLYMPIA, WA
    August 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Refrig repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Edward was great - explained what he was doing & what he found. However, I had to wait a week for the repair and now the refrigerator is doing exactly the same thing - not cooling. Now I have to wait another 10 days for repair.
    TUMWATER, WA
    July 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person, arrived on time and took care of the problem with great efficiency.
    LACEY, WA
    June 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse