Lacey, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
71–80 of 90 Reviews
  1. fixed dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very please with his demeanor he was kind and courteous. His diagnosis and repair of the problem was done accurately and quick. The dryer is an important part of our everyday work as I am a live in caregiver for an elderly woman who is completely non ambulatory. Tho I was satisfied with the repair, I had asked the technician if he could reattach the vent hose to the dryer which he replied "no problem" but he didn't he basically stuck it back on with a piece of already existing duct tape and it fell off on the first load.. if paying for this on top of the 300.00 to be fixed correctly instead of this half hearted attempt was the problem I would have gladly paid for him to do so or I could have done it myself .. so yeah a little disappointed at his lack of integrity doing this simple yet important thing I asked.
    LACEY, WA
    March 03, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Brief, efficient and provided information

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy that Sears is now using their own qualified service people. I was not impressed with the contracted providers they have used in the past. Thank you!
    OLYMPIA, WA
    February 15, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Third Time's a Charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    On the first visit, the tech didn't have the part needed in his truck. On the second visit, the tech discovered the wrong part had been sent (through no fault of the first tech) and after much research on-line and on the phone re-ordered the part. On the third trip, the newly delivered part was put in and now my ice maker works like a charm! In every case the techs were timely, efficient, and courteous. Fortunately the only thing that needed fixing was the ice maker, so we were never without the use of our refrigerator.
    TUMWATER, WA
    December 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Carol was very attentive & focused. Her level of expertise, overlayed with profound common sense, is extremely rare. I will ask for her by name.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    October 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Written by "waiting and waiting" husband !

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrive 1hr&50minutes late (stated he had a flat tire). He was knowledgeable and did a thorough diagnostic check (2X) and was able to repair unit. He was apologetic & courteous about his lateness(although he did not call us to inform us of his status). Otherwise a good person. Thank you.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    October 27, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    bought our 70" sharp tv on May 29th, 2014...it quit working August 22, 2015...called for a repair and they scheduled us for August, 31, 2015....the repairman called and cancelled...rescheduled for Sept 9th....the wrong part was sent to us....rescheduled for Sept 21st....repairman called and cancelled....rescheduled for Sept 28th...finally got the tv repaired....this was unacceptable to me....
    TUMWATER, WA
    October 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. New dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Instructed on use and knowledge of usual expected run times. Installed moisture sensor module not installed by manufacturer. Knowledgable and fast.
    ROY, WA
    September 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fantastic service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and prompt service calls. They were there within the window they provided. They identified the problem quickly, had the part ordered within a few minutes. They were back out on a day I had open a very quickly had new part installed. Very professional and personable as well. Very good experience.
    LACEY, WA
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Quick and painless

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairs were covered by the new extended warranty, plus another year of coverage. For me the cost was worth the peace of mind that I now have.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I accept a block time of 10am to 2pm for the scheduled maintenance of my freezer because I do understand "It Happens!" but expecting to be able to do other things that required my attention after 3pm The first time I called the maintenance scheduling was 2:30pm and I was told that someone would contact the technician and I would receive a call back from someone. I waited till 3pm and called again, this time talking to someone in the Complaint Department about the situation. Again I was assured that the situation would be investigated immediately and the person I talked to would call me right back. Approximately 3:10pm this person informed me she has reviewed the situation, attempted to contact the technician, and too, received no response but left a message for them to contact me as soon as possible on how much longer it may be. My partner (I had left to do other business since she had returned home) was contacted by the technician around 4pm that he was on his way and would be there shortly. The technician arrived at 4:30pm (the same time as myself) over 2 1/2 hours late. I asked the technician if he needed my assistance in pulling the freezer from the wall so he could access the back and he said he didn't need to. Now, part of the maintenance plan is to ensure the compressor area in the back is clean and all the fittings and wires are in good shape but that was not on his agenda. The inspection of the freezer took less than 20min from arrival, setup, inspect, pack up and leave and at that point I just wanted him gone.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse