Chehalis, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 60 Reviews
  1. Lousy customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appt. was set for one date then they pushed it to the next week without contacting me to see if I was going to be home. They did not let me know. I called to let them know parts received and ready for them on original date. I was home waiting for them so I called twice and said I expect repair service to be here that day. Then my husband called. All in all we spent over two hours on the phone trying to get Sears repair to honor our first appt. We will not renew our maintenance contract again. No communication about rescheduling an appt. we were out over 2 weeks not having our washing machine. We have been Sears customers for 50 years and am very disappointed in customer service on service repair.
    LONGVIEW, WA
    February 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    August 19, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    August 15, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. The tech was very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician made adjustments to balance the washer and provided me with helpful information about my washer and dryer, I was very satisfied .
    CENTRALIA, WA
    July 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Love Sears repair service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always call Sears when I need any appliance repair, nobody compares to Linda.
    ROCHESTER, WA
    April 20, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Problem not fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lawn mower battery needed replacing. Wiring to battery was reversed. Correcting wiring allowed the mower to start, but battery issue was left unrepaired.
    LONGVIEW, WA
    March 13, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. GOOD SERVICE TERRIBLE PART PRICE!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I DON'T THINK I HAVE EVER HAD A SERVICE PROBLEM, BUT THIS TIME THE COST OF THE PART WAS FAR OUT OF LINE. I COULD HAVE BOUGHT A NEW DISH WASHER FOR THE PRICE IT COST ME FOR THE PART AND I AM THE ONE WHO INSTALLED IT ON TOP OF THAT! I WILL JUST REPLACE THE APPLIANCE NEXT TIME, AT LEAST I WILL HAVE A NEW APPLIANCE TO START OUT WITH FOR NOT MUCH MORE MONEY INVESTED. THANKS BUT NO THANKS THIS TIME, GOOD SERVICE OR NOT!
    WINLOCK, WA
    December 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. An old friend did great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dishwasher was purchased in 2008 and has performed well, a clamp was broken and replaced and the shaking piping was strapped into place to prevent the problem repeating.
    ROCHESTER, WA
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse