Chehalis, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 44 Reviews
  1. Worst service ever!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been w/out a frig since 6/28. Sears and out on 7/10 (2wks) and diagnosed the problem and scheduled repair date out 10 days on 7/20. After 5 hours of working on it the frig quit working the next day. I called and Sears said it would be 8/3 before they could return. I explained that I waited 10 days for them to fix it and t didn't get fixed so they need to return until its fixed!!! 8/3 comes and I take my 3rd day off work to be here for repair and Sears sends email 30 minutes prior saying need to reschedule. You have to be kidding me!!!! This is CRAZY!!! Now I have to wait till 8/9for them to come out and order more parts and wait another 2 weeks!!!! I will never buy another product at Sears or recommend their service (or lack of service).
    CHEHALIS, WA
    August 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating with us. We are sorry to see you did not have the best experience with us. We strive to provide 5 stars and the best customer service so we are upset to see we were unable to do that for you. We value you as loyal customer, and look forward to servicing you again in the future so we can give you the 5 star service you deserve. Thank you and have a wonderful rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on August 10, 2017
  2. Horrible wait times!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was without a frig for over 2 weeks before they could come and diagnose the problem. Then another 10 day wait emote they could come and fix it. After 5 hrs of working on it, next day it was dead again. Now they tell me tts nearly ANOTHER 2 weeks before they can return to fix what wasn't done the first time??? This is crazy! fix what you started before moving on to another job!!!
    CHEHALIS, WA
    July 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your feedback as we use it to make improvements to our business. We are sorry to see that you were not satisfied with our services. We value you as a customer and strive to provide a 5 star experience everytime. We hope you consider choosing Sears again in the future so we can show you that. Thank you and have a wonderful rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on July 25, 2017
  3. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    came serviced the refrigerator quickly and was informational.
    ROCHESTER, WA
    June 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very satisfied with the service I received. My dishwasher was fixed quickly and it works GREAT!
    CASTLE ROCK, WA
    May 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Lousy customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appt. was set for one date then they pushed it to the next week without contacting me to see if I was going to be home. They did not let me know. I called to let them know parts received and ready for them on original date. I was home waiting for them so I called twice and said I expect repair service to be here that day. Then my husband called. All in all we spent over two hours on the phone trying to get Sears repair to honor our first appt. We will not renew our maintenance contract again. No communication about rescheduling an appt. we were out over 2 weeks not having our washing machine. We have been Sears customers for 50 years and am very disappointed in customer service on service repair.
    LONGVIEW, WA
    February 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 19, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    August 15, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The tech was very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician made adjustments to balance the washer and provided me with helpful information about my washer and dryer, I was very satisfied .
    CENTRALIA, WA
    July 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Love Sears repair service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always call Sears when I need any appliance repair, nobody compares to Linda.
    ROCHESTER, WA
    April 20, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Problem not fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lawn mower battery needed replacing. Wiring to battery was reversed. Correcting wiring allowed the mower to start, but battery issue was left unrepaired.
    LONGVIEW, WA
    March 13, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse