Falls Church, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 15 Reviews
  1. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived late. Sent a text message changing the time unilaterally. Then came in for 5 minutes, rushed through the job and said everything is fine. Did not test to see if it was working and I can use the washer. Then he left. I put in one wash of clothes. Five minutes later the washer stopped working and my clothes were stuck in a locked washer with water in them. I had to call in next morning. Sears scheduled another appointment on October 7. This was a No Show. The tehnician was supposed to come from 1-5, then changed the time from 5 - 6.30 but never showed up. Now Sears has rescheduled to Monday, Oct 11.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anis, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 08, 2021
  2. Great Sears service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman was courteous and thorough. So far the dishwasher is working.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    February 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overcharged on billing

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a service at my home for repairing dryer and I schedule it online for $ 79.00 charges but when the techecian has finished the service he was in a rush to leave and could not even let us to check the service and asking us to pay. We have been using the sears in the past, this is my 3rd time that I call for home repair and didn't experience this service before.Overall I have been over charged by $ 50 more on the service. I had a another company who were offering me for $ 69+ parts but I choose sear because of the service and experience.
    MCLEAN, VA
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The Searservice man who visited my home was superb

    Overall rating

    see details
    General Electric could not fix their own products (frig & microwave). Stormed out of my home yelling. The Sears repair man fixed my ice maker in less than an hour. He was extraordinarily polite, friendly, and honest. I'll buy only KENMORE from now and only call Sears for all my needs. My kids love buying Sears clothes too.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time dishwasher repair and first time visit by this tech
    ARLINGTON, VA
    September 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service all the way around

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician came just 2 days after I called for service. He was very nice and competent. He fixed my washing machine that I had called about and offered to do a maintenance check up on my dryer. I did agreed and although everything was fine, I was glad he checked.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    August 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Repairman resolve account confusion

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman Lucien (sp?) was very professional and helpful. He fixed the dryer quickly and educated us about preventive measures. But we especially apppreciate that he took the time to clarify the confusion surrounding our account/warranty status (which we'd been unable to decipher) with the central office; including the redundant service appointment that had been set for us. Thank you, Lucien!
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse