Falls Church, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 12 Reviews
  1. Overcharged on billing

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a service at my home for repairing dryer and I schedule it online for $ 79.00 charges but when the techecian has finished the service he was in a rush to leave and could not even let us to check the service and asking us to pay. We have been using the sears in the past, this is my 3rd time that I call for home repair and didn't experience this service before.Overall I have been over charged by $ 50 more on the service. I had a another company who were offering me for $ 69+ parts but I choose sear because of the service and experience.
    MCLEAN, VA
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The Searservice man who visited my home was superb

    Overall rating

    see details
    General Electric could not fix their own products (frig & microwave). Stormed out of my home yelling. The Sears repair man fixed my ice maker in less than an hour. He was extraordinarily polite, friendly, and honest. I'll buy only KENMORE from now and only call Sears for all my needs. My kids love buying Sears clothes too.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time dishwasher repair and first time visit by this tech
    ARLINGTON, VA
    September 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service all the way around

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician came just 2 days after I called for service. He was very nice and competent. He fixed my washing machine that I had called about and offered to do a maintenance check up on my dryer. I did agreed and although everything was fine, I was glad he checked.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    August 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Repairman resolve account confusion

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman Lucien (sp?) was very professional and helpful. He fixed the dryer quickly and educated us about preventive measures. But we especially apppreciate that he took the time to clarify the confusion surrounding our account/warranty status (which we'd been unable to decipher) with the central office; including the redundant service appointment that had been set for us. Thank you, Lucien!
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    July 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Problem solved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man arrived on time, went right to work to quickly solve the problem, explained. what he was doing, and was gone.
    Merkel, TX, United States
    July 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. professional, efficient, polite and on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was only an annual checkup for our old washing machine, but like us elders, a check in time to catch minor issues saves later grief. Our rep was thorough and offered helpful advice about maintaining our machine - that passed with a good report.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to repair the dishwasher panel for a second time. The technician was very efficient and knowledgable.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse