Winchester, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 117 Reviews
  1. Awesome technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are delighted by the service provided by Darryl (I believe I have the name right). He always imparts gems of advice to extend the life of all our appliances.
    WINCHESTER, VA
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good Choice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed engine service on an older tractor. Local repair shops could give me only 3 and 4 week wait times, with the tractor sitting out in sun and rain while awaiting my turn. I hadn't thought of Sears until I checked the Internet for any service centers I had missed. Good price, and a fairly quick appointment at my home. The repairman diagnosed the problem, got it started, ordered a part, and gave me some pointers for keeping this aged machine running better. Next time, Sears Home Service will be my first choice.
    CHARLES TOWN, WV
    June 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Top Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best technician. Very knowledgeable, quick diagnosis, quick repair, solved problem.
    EDINBURG, VA
    June 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charlie was awesome, got the washer fixed for me and was very nice and knowledgeable.
    STEPHENS CITY, VA
    May 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. TECH ARRIVED AHEAD OF SCHEDULE, GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE TECH CAME OUT & INSPECTED OUR DRYER AND TOLD US WE DIDN'T NEED A NEW ONE BECAUSE THE DRYER VENT WAS CLOGGED. HE CHARGED US SERVICE CALL AND LEFT.
    CHARLES TOWN, WV
    January 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 09, 2018
  6. Darrell an Amazinf Tech! THE BEST Ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears needs to train All their techs to the level this expert goes. I maintain and have preventative maintenance and NO ONE is as thorough as this tech. Sears and his customers are fortunate for his dedication to detail and simply doing everything right. WELL Done.
    FRONT ROYAL, VA
    December 31, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Barton, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 02, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Donna, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 02, 2018
  8. On time and friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was on time and did a great job at a reasonable price. Thanks for excellent service
    WINCHESTER, VA
    December 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sara, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 18, 2017
  9. Great Service - Charlie was very pleasent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and less then 24 hours later received service and my dryer was working....
    CHARLES TOWN, WV
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wonderful! We are so happy to hear you received a service appointment for the next day! Glad your dryer is up and running! We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse