Winchester, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 83 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    September 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fine. I just think that it's far too complicated to have three visits to repair one appliance. First, a rep from Dish Network to see what's wrong, then the actual service person from Sears came out to look at the washer and order parts, and then a follow-up by that person to install parts. Three different days where I had to be home! Unacceptable!
    WINCHESTER, VA
    September 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. No Water Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was easily scheduled. The technician arrived on time, and repaired my dishwasher.
    STEPHENS CITY, VA
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Knowledgeable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came on time. He listened to the machine. He knew the source of the problem. He fixed it. Great!
    Linden, VA, USA
    September 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Repair of dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very knowledgeable. He was very neat and efficient.
    WINCHESTER, VA
    August 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Professional and friendly service....as always!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our problem took several appointments due to the problem and parts. The same repair man returned each time which made it nice since he knew exactly what was going on. Plus, he was friendly and always professional.
    STEPHENS CITY, VA
    July 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Awesome technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are delighted by the service provided by Darryl (I believe I have the name right). He always imparts gems of advice to extend the life of all our appliances.
    WINCHESTER, VA
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good Choice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed engine service on an older tractor. Local repair shops could give me only 3 and 4 week wait times, with the tractor sitting out in sun and rain while awaiting my turn. I hadn't thought of Sears until I checked the Internet for any service centers I had missed. Good price, and a fairly quick appointment at my home. The repairman diagnosed the problem, got it started, ordered a part, and gave me some pointers for keeping this aged machine running better. Next time, Sears Home Service will be my first choice.
    CHARLES TOWN, WV
    June 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Top Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best technician. Very knowledgeable, quick diagnosis, quick repair, solved problem.
    EDINBURG, VA
    June 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charlie was awesome, got the washer fixed for me and was very nice and knowledgeable.
    STEPHENS CITY, VA
    May 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse