Winchester, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 120 Reviews
  1. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They knew what the issue was while doing diagnostic. Charged me $268 to tell me a pan had pinched a wire to short out the oven range. On top of that the technician was in a rush and attempted to open the door on his own, big issue with little kids and pets in the home. They sat at my home for 20 minutes, when I had notified the technician to come after 3:30pm, they made comments about needing to do four more appointments, they should have done those then. In and out of my house in less than 15 minutes- no parts straight labor doesn't equivalate to $268. Less than 30 minutes for an appointment with no additional parts should be the $99 diagnostic fee.
    STEPHENS CITY, VA
    June 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not grwat

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time someone was called out for the same issue, which to be fair is not a big deal. My problem is that the tech first told me I was “probably turning on the childlock” which is why the dishwasher wouldn’t start. Not only untrue but also insulting. Turns out the dishwasher needs a new control panel, which costs more to fix than buying a new (nicer) dishwasher. No big deal, I declined the repair and will eventually just replace the whole thing. My next issue is that the parts that I declined arrived today so now I have to figure out what to do with them. I wish a little more attention was paid to detail and a lot less attention paid to insulting my intelligence.
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  3. Too Many Reschedules

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested repair in November and it didn’t happen until March!
    WINCHESTER, VA
    March 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent someone to repair my oven. He arrived on time and took care of the problem. Friendly and helpful, explained what he was doing. Will use again.
    MIDDLETOWN, VA
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS_Offline on December 12, 2021
  5. Great Service Technician - Told Part Available Is Why Scheduled

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rated service technician 5 stars. When scheduled asked if condenser was available, told yes and is why I scheduled the service. Technician told me the condenser is NLA (no longer available) so it was a wasted service trip and cost me $109 for nothing. I should not have been charged.
    BRIDGEWATER, VA
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on November 15, 2021
  6. The tech did not do anything this is the 2nd time this week.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He is very very rude. .no stars. No manage will call me back. I will never ever use sears again. It would not let me post this not unless i gave a star. He does not get no stars. He is very rude.
    WINCHESTER, VA
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  7. Overall great!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication before appointment and work was excellent!
    WINCHESTER, VA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m okay with service but he need more courtesy with customers
    BERRYVILLE, VA
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JOHNNY, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  9. Again, thorough annual check !!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Keeping up with annual check as part of extended warranty has prevented problems
    CHARLES TOWN, WV
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GEORGE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  10. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a very long wait (3 weeks) for an appointment time. The technician diagnosed the problem quickly once he arrived. The window for his arrival was 8 hours long. I'm unsure how we would judge his punctuality.
    WINCHESTER, VA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sam, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 10, 2020