Winchester, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 91 Reviews
  1. Instant Fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech figured out the problem almost instantly... could not ask for quicker fix...
    WINCHESTER, VA
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer is working fine.
    STEPHENS CITY, VA
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Burner control repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Randall, the technician, was very good. Prompt, courteous, and professional. Would recommend his work to all.
    WINCHESTER, VA
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Hot Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm on hold now with sears repair they are trying to get ahold of somone in grievance be cause my Refrigerator is at 46 degrees two hours ago and re just had someone here Tuesday 9th replace coolant Been trying to get this resolved for over 1.5 hours
    LURAY, VA
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for letting us know of these issues, Member. We would like to follow up with you on your repair. Please lookout for and email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on August 22, 2019
  5. Great service every time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech (William) always does a great job of getting me up and running again.
    BERRYVILLE, VA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was ok.
    BUNKER HILL, WV
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Bruce and Albin did a great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bruce went above and beyond and found that a hose had a small leak. His great diagnostic work saved us a major incident. Bruce located a hose and Albin drive 2 hrs to install it. We really appreciated there effort and care.
    BERRYVILLE, VA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service from Rory but the scheduler stinks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rory came on Tuesday. I had called 2 weeks ago to schedule this. I was given a time of 8 am - 5 pm. He called at 3:15 pm on Tuesday to say that he had just received my work order and would arrive in an hour. I can’t believe that they didn’t notify him of my work order until 3:15 pm when I gave them 2 weeks notice! I think the scheduler should go back to school and learn how to schedule jobs again. It would have been nice to know either morning or afternoon; instead, I sat for the entire day waiting for him to come at 4:15 pm. I’m not happy about that! Rory and customers deserve better!
    BRIDGEWATER, VA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fine. I just think that it's far too complicated to have three visits to repair one appliance. First, a rep from Dish Network to see what's wrong, then the actual service person from Sears came out to look at the washer and order parts, and then a follow-up by that person to install parts. Three different days where I had to be home! Unacceptable!
    WINCHESTER, VA
    September 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse