Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
371–380 of 393 Reviews
  1. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears to look at my freezer and my dryer. I was told by the representative on the phone that my yearly check on my dryer included cleaning the vent. The technician said it didn't. That was a waste of time. I have a side by side fridge and the freezer compartment was leaking water. Technician said that was 'normal'. Tech needs a refresher course.
    NORFOLK, VA
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for your feedback. It is disappointing that you were told conflicting information. We are not sure why the phone representative would tell you that, as neither the warranty nor the protection agreements cover a cleaning service. If you are still having issues with the freezer, please call us back at 800-424-2047. Thank you!
    Member Services on September 30, 2015
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service. Tech was very efficient in his

    Overall rating

    see details
    This same tech has been to my homem for earkier repairs so I knew the job would go well.
    NORFOLK, VA
    September 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The sericeman was excellent. took about 5 minutes and he had it fixed.
    VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great technical service, poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the bad freezer panel replaced due to a recall issue. Within a few hours I noticed the display panel and ice maker were no longer working. I called to get the technician to return, but was told that the repair ticket would not be closed until midnight and that I could not make a new appointment until it was closed. I called first thing the next day, and was told the soonest someone could come out was in two weeks. In the confirmation email, a charge was shown. When I called to complain, magically I was able to get a next day appointment. When the technician returned, he quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it.
    VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Nice guy, ridiculous cost of repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech did a reset of the system and we were charged $166! unbelievable!! may never use you again... :(
    VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Personable tech answered all questions and completed repairs quickly and efficiently.
    VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
    August 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    August 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. GREAT SERVICE !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man came an hour after I called...WOW !! He was fast and efficient. I would call again if needed.
    NORFOLK, VA
    July 31, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse