Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
361–370 of 389 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Knowledgeable and efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My problem was handled so readily by the service rep who has come to our home before. He knows his stuff.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    October 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    October 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Took longer than it needed to

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service took 3 visits! The first time was to assess the problem. I needed a part. The part was ordered and a second visit was scheduled. The part that was sent was defective (missing a heat sensor) so the repair could not be done. I asked to be the first customer of the day for the return service call and heard the repairman tell whoever was on the phone of my request. I received an email/call saying between 8 and 5. The serviceman showed up at 5:30. He came at 6:00 the first time. I was frustrated because I had spent two whole days waiting for a repairman.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    October 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very disappointed in the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    One person came to diagnose the problem. Ordered parts which were delivered the next week and a second technician came to install the parts. The problem was not fixed, same problem with washing machine.. So a third tech came out to diagnose the issue and installed a second part. Washing machine was able to run some types of loads but not all. So now we are waiting for 4th visit by technician on Thursday and we hope he can get it right this time. My husband and I have missed a lot of work to be home for three service calls and will miss work again this Thursday for the 4th call. We are not impressed with the big box repair service and will probably seek out an independent repair service for any future repairs. Our friends have already given us several referrals of reliable seasoned repair professionals. We believe the problem with your service may be that your technicians are not well trained and have not had the experience necessary to be able to correctly diagnose problems.
    VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
    October 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. The freezer could not be fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both men worked for several hours on different days; however, it ended up that the freezer could not be fixed and we ended up getting a new freezer - can't beat that! Thanks "Mr. Sears"!
    Chesapeake, VA, United States
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears to look at my freezer and my dryer. I was told by the representative on the phone that my yearly check on my dryer included cleaning the vent. The technician said it didn't. That was a waste of time. I have a side by side fridge and the freezer compartment was leaking water. Technician said that was 'normal'. Tech needs a refresher course.
    NORFOLK, VA
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for your feedback. It is disappointing that you were told conflicting information. We are not sure why the phone representative would tell you that, as neither the warranty nor the protection agreements cover a cleaning service. If you are still having issues with the freezer, please call us back at 800-424-2047. Thank you!
    Member Services on September 30, 2015
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service. Tech was very efficient in his

    Overall rating

    see details
    This same tech has been to my homem for earkier repairs so I knew the job would go well.
    NORFOLK, VA
    September 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The sericeman was excellent. took about 5 minutes and he had it fixed.
    VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse