Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
351–360 of 393 Reviews
  1. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    In and out completing the dishwasher repair in a very short time. Seems like 20 minutes. Everything working great again! Thank you.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    November 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Timely service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We often look toward Sears for quality service and I have never had a bad experience using Sears as a service provider. And I don't consider this time any different. The repair technician quickly identified the need and located the parts required. Immediately after installing the parts it appeared to be functionally sound and he departed. Later on in the afternoon, the agitator of the washer came loose and started banging the cover. After looking at the agitator, I noticed the set screw had loosened and I reset the agitator and tightened the set screw. The washer is back in service and my wife is happy.
    NORFOLK, VA
    November 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Now what?

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician noted our dryer had decreased air flow. Likely because of our line to the out side being unclear. He instructed we call a service to clean the line. I asked how will I know air flow is better after I have it cleaned to which he had no real answer?
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    November 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    November 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech called ahead and was at the house when he said he would be there. He knew exactly what was wrong and was able to correct it - no guessing, no head scratching, he knew what he was doing. A job well done.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    November 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    November 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Ice maker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I had the repair done, but cost was higher than I thought and technical issues with technicians computer prolonged the call quite a bit.
    NORFOLK, VA
    November 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great techincian

    Overall rating

    see details
    What a dedicated service tech. Went above and beyond to repair my Dryer.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    November 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service technicians were quick and timely.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technicians were quick and timely. Sears home services needs to understand how difficult scheduling an appointment is for the customer. Having to reserve an entire day for the service call is unacceptable.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse