Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 429 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair to my Dishwasher was great.Technician knew what part was needed, had it on the truck and it was repaired quickly. Great Job Thank you
    NORFOLK, VA
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 28, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy I called Sears.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  4. Five service visits and no fix in sight

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last tech said it was the power company. My electrician isnt convinced. Machine inoperable for 6 weeks now. Warranty is meaningless.
    NORFOLK, VA
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, TRACY H, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  5. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was efficient and courteous
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  6. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was diligent in finding the problem and fixing it
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  7. SCHEDULING CONFUSION

    Overall rating

    see details
    I schedule service online with sears. They outsourced the work with another company. The company never showed up so I called Sears they referred me to the company. The company said that Sears schedules appt without taking into consideration the appts that they already have. They came three days after the originally scheduled appt after 7pm and stayed 15 minutes and told me that they needed to order a part and would be back in two days which was a Friday. They did not show up we called we were told that the part was not in. finally after several calls to the company and sears the owner of the outside company came in and replaced the part within 40 minutes. What really bothered me was that the outside company spent more time trying to get me to sign up with them to have my appliances services instead of coming in as a representative of Sears and providing the services required.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. worse nightmare

    Overall rating

    see details
    after 2 mths and never receiving the parts I PAID FOR.....I am STILL waiting on a refund; however, no-one seems to know when I will get this. I have requested NUMEROUS times for a supervisor to call me as when I call I am on hold for at least 45 mins to 1 hr and get nothing accomplished...still to date I am waiting for my $400 refund. WORSE SERVICE EVER AND MY ELLIPTICAL IS STILL BROKEN.......
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair work on my refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the firstservice tech arrived, he replace a part and said that the refrigerator would start freezing and produce ice in a couple of days. I paid $400 plus dollars for the service. It didn't work. After a about 9 days, I scheduled a second appointment to have the refrigerator checked again. The second repair tech stated that I had too many items in the freezer which prevents air circulation. I completely cleared the freezer and placed one bottle of water on the shelf. At the the present time (5/23/20) the 16.9 bottle of water has not froze and the ice maker is still not making ice. I'm requesting a refund. Please respond to my request. Thank you
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good, Fast Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable, corresponded with the customer, was efficient and cleaned up after himself when done. There was no long drawn out wasted time trouble shooting to draw out the time spent in the home. Technician also kept his helper involved and informed throughout the process.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse