Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 368 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and was very pleased with my results. My refrigerator is working great now!
    NORFOLK, VA
    May 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cheree was very good and I highly recommend her.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Refrigerator repair leaking in floor every two weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice enough fellow, told him the problem. He identified fan motor as the problem. Replaced fan. Two hours latter I went to dinner. Came home and kitchen was flooded worse than before. Immediately called. They could not give me an appointment the next day. They wanted me to wait until Tuesday. And that after waiting two hours on the phone for a foreign person I could hardly understand. I told them I want my money back
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the bad experience that you had with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  4. Super super Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super Super Great Service,I called the right people and they sent the right Man.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Wonderful tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was wonderful. He found the issue almost immediately and fixed it.
    NORFOLK, VA
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and friendly service
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great job by technician, but 8-5 timeframe not helpful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    While I have no complaints with the actual lawn tractor servicing itself or the professionalism of the technician who was knowledgeable and courteous, I rate very low the Sears customer service portion of the appointment. They would not narrow down the window when the technician would arrive. When we made the appointment, we were told sometime between 8 to 5. The night before and the morning of, we were told the same. The technician arrived closer to 5. In the meantime, either myself or my spouse needed to be home the entire day. One would think in this age where it is not unusual for both spouses to work that Sears could have provided a better time estimate. Even a simple it would be in the AM or PM would have been helpful.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    April 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was so nice communicated well fix ed the problem efficiently
    909 General Lee Dr VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. A good choice!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous and professional and completely satisfied with the work done.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Read below

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once I managed to get to an AMERICAN I could understand vice the two people in the Phillipines (sp) I could not ....I got great service. The person who came out to fix my refrigerator was terrific. She was a “Sears” representative all the way.
    NORFOLK, VA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse