Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 458 Reviews
  1. saved the old machine 02/1985

    Overall rating

    see details
    no indication of original problems
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 26, 2021
  2. Provided excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service 5 days ago
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    December 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rufus, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2021
  3. Poor service still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having trouble with dryer and when I call the service agent hangs up the phone. Last time they came out did not. Place part that was ordered need someone to come out and diagnosis and fix problem
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    December 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Neha, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 01, 2021
  4. Excellent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair man was incredible! Very professional and helpful. He went out of his way to give us the very best service possible!
    NORFOLK, VA
    November 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 26, 2021
  5. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and did the repair in a timely manner. I was impressed with his knowledge of the job. So happy I called Sears.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    October 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 04, 2021
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was really quick to resolve the issue I had with my dryer and it now works perfectly. Definitely will be using company again if I have any other issue and also will be recommending to friends.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 24, 2021
  7. Where is my refund?

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech initially said it would be $400 and charged me, awaiting parts. After a month waiting for parts, the tech came back and said that some of the parts were not needed because of lint buildup. Why didn’t he see that on the first visit? The [actual] service came to $300. I haven’t seen my refund. Where is it, please?
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KEVIN S, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 21, 2021
  8. Friendly, explained repairs, provided tips to increase life of dishwasher!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy I have the homes services protection
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  9. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not spend time diagnosing problems. Just wanted to leave complained he was jammed up for the day!
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Michelle, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  10. fridge still does not cool after a rebuild

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech was professional and courteous but I feel this job was too complex for his experience level. Fridge still does not cool.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021