Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 455 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great people
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  2. No follow up

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician came out on 4-7-2022 came out and said the refrigerator was unrepairable and said he would send out a report to Sears. I called today, 4-13-22, and asked if there was any information. They said they never received a report from the technician saying it was not repairable. These problems have been going on for 2 months now.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    April 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kenneth, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  3. Prompt Response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased to be able to talk to someone on a Sunday night for service on my washer on Monday.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    March 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  4. Unable to repair my Dishwasher...

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had 3 repair visits: 2/18 VISIT, replaced a part...did not fix the problem; ordered new part. I was charged $322.07, and no repair was made. On 3/2 VISIT, repair person said I did not need those parts and now another part is needed, the controller...a $153. part which he had on his truck. He installed it and dishwasher ran a cycle fine. He leaves and 10 days later we went to run dishwasher and it would not turn on! No power at all! 3/15 last VISIT 3, repair person shows up late checks a few things and decides it is now yet another part but that part is no longer manufactured. So NO repair, but I am charged another $109.! That brings me to a grand total of $431.07 paid to Sears Home Services and NO working dishwasher! I would like a refund of at east half of the amount charged or have that credited to my account so I can put it towards a new dishwasher. I have been a Sears Appliance customer for over 25 years, so please advise me of your decision. Thank You.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. Nice Technician.VERY EXPENSIVE ESTIMATE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very nice and explained everything to me. But when it came to the estimate that he had to give me off of his phone that Sears had provided it was expensive
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    February 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edward, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 08, 2022
  6. Same Problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago, and despite 2 visits and expensive replacement parts, the problem is not solved. the machine still does not drain properly.
    NORFOLK, VA
    February 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2022
  7. Worse service ever!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Broke my filter while repairing a part and left without fixing. Had to schedule another service call. Meanwhile we are left left without water to the refrigerator which means no ice either. Also did a poor job installing the part
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kimberly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 08, 2022
  8. saved the old machine 02/1985

    Overall rating

    see details
    no indication of original problems
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 26, 2021
  9. Provided excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service 5 days ago
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    December 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rufus, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2021
  10. Poor service still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having trouble with dryer and when I call the service agent hangs up the phone. Last time they came out did not. Place part that was ordered need someone to come out and diagnosis and fix problem
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    December 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Neha, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 01, 2021