Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 373 Reviews
  1. Satisfied with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was polite and thorough
    NORFOLK, VA
    September 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service repairman, was outstanding. im so happy I called.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Always great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service tech. Very Knowledgable
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great and Personable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Complete check and servicing of the entire unit. They checked the duct work and return system. We are requesting them every year for PM and servicing work.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service terrific, product inferior

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bought Sears Kenmore Elite in Jan 2016, on my third compressor. Obviously there is a problem with this unit that Sears doesn't stand behind.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. I was very satisfied with both repairmen. They certainly seemed to know what they were doing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Hopefully, my freezer will last for years into the future
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Slow and didn’t fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took them a week to go check the fridge, then another week to order the part and after it was “fixed” the fridge is STILL not working. So they have to go again, order a part, AGAIN and who knows when and IF it will be fixed this time
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Toby, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your refrigerator was not fixed previously. We would like to look into this more on your behalf to see how we can best help. Please be on the look out for an email from our support. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on September 12, 2019
  8. Professional and fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called in the morning and had a tech at the house the same afternoon!
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Quick and reliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appliance would no longer make ice. Service tech showed up the same day and made the repair. Ice maker is working as it should now.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was done to may satisfaction
    NORFOLK, VA
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse