Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 432 Reviews
  1. prompt courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    appointment kept as promised. part was ordered and sent to residence waiting for tech to repair.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Willie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  2. As always, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this was our annual service check. Rita made a few suggestions which we will follow.
    NORFOLK, VA
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Glenda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 02, 2021
  3. Sad Service Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trying to get an appointment took six tries and several hours. I was passed around. Young man who came to repair was courteous and professional. He analyzed bad compressor. He had one on truck and replaced. Problem is that refrig/freezer are not maintaining set/required temperatures--accordingly I can not put food that needs to be refrigerated r frozen in this appliance. This is LG made and was previously replaced--due to compressor issue. This model is defective. Needs repair or replacement. I have used Kenmore Appliances for over 50 years (Whirlpool days) and had infrequent issues--certainly nothing that couldn't be repaired. I need help now and assume I will be placed on hold/waiting list to get someone out here again. Communication, not by technician, but in getting help is unsat!
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at SearsHomeServices@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on February 01, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Anthony/Tony was the best. He was super kind and super knowledgeable. He let me watch as he diagnosed my machine so that I could understand what was going on. I really appreciated that.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  5. Job isn’t finished

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were supposed to get back to us about replacing the broken parts. We have heard nothing.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on January 25, 2021
  6. Took a while to get here, but when he did he fixed the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took a while to get here, but when he did he fixed the problem
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 23, 2020
  7. No Services Were Rendered. Parts Never Arrived and Still Waiting for Call From Someone

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never Came
    NORFOLK, VA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  8. great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great expertise.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the service plans.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    November 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 12, 2020
  10. Problem not fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech tried to fix the noise problem but it is still making some noise and cooling is still not normal. Ice cream doesn't freeze solid, ice becomes one big block. Have made a new appointment for Nov 6th, this will be the 4th time somebody has looked at it. We are very disappointed in this very expensive refrigerator and even more disappointed in the appliance repair service.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHERINE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 27, 2020