Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 418 Reviews
  1. awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    always great people always great people
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony was the best technician we’ve ever had from Sears!’
    NORFOLK, VA
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 14, 2020
  3. Nice repair man but temperature in refrigerator is 70. Not fixed!! Food spoiled

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been 3 days and still not fixed. How can food stay fresh at 70 degrees? The new compressor was not the problem. Please help me.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jeanne, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  4. On time GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous friendly knowledgeable helpful clean
    NORFOLK, VA
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CLAUDIO ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 12, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I used the repair man to fix my dishwasher
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TOMMIE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  6. Washer/dryer technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really and expert!
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Janice, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 19, 2020
  7. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician came out and diagnosed the issue as requiring a new switch. The part was ordered and we waited a week for it to come in. We waited another few days for the second technician to come. He said the problem was misdiagnosed and that the problem was overheating due to lint buildup. Rather than doing the cleanup himself, he instructed my husband, who is recovering from ankle replacement surgery, on how to vacuum out the bottom of the dryer himself. The technician replaced the fuse. Since he left, the top panel of my dryer is now loose. Two stars granted bc dryer is now working. I’m guessing the overall cost would have been less had the original technician been correct and simply replaced the fuse when he came for the first $109 visit.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Anne, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020
  8. We have our washer back!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parnell was wonderful, installing the part took minutes and we were washing clothes again without worrying about going to laundromat during COVID. He is efficient and courteous!
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Walt is an amazing service technician. He wasn’t going to give up until the dishwasher was working perfectly.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Walt is an amazing service technician. He wasn’t going to give up until the dishwasher was working perfectly.
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair to my Dishwasher was great.Technician knew what part was needed, had it on the truck and it was repaired quickly. Great Job Thank you
    NORFOLK, VA
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 28, 2020