Virginia Beach, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 438 Reviews
  1. EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my best SEARS experience to date. Exceptional and knowledgeable service people made this a pleasurable experience.
    NORFOLK, VA
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2021
  2. Was so please that I used him he new what he was doing and very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used your services a few days ago so glad I did the tech. was so professional and nice.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy they came out and fix my fridge.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2021
  4. Waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pointless in having a “technician” show up. He walked in, asked what he was supposed to look at, looked at the model number and used his phone to try and figure out what was wrong with it and told us he “thought” it was the control panel and said it was better to just order the control panel on our own because it would take weeks and be overly expensive to go through the company…I was under the assumption he would have the tools and parts to actually repair the oven otherwise I would have ordered it myself and conducted the repair. Huge waste of $100 and I will not be using these services again.
    VIRGINA BEACH, VI
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on July 14, 2021
  5. Not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a compressor replaced in my Kenmore elite and 2 days later it’s not keeping my food cold
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    June 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSOffline on June 23, 2021
  6. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never showed up. Had been calling since February. Heard back in April. Again,, did show up. Spoke with SEVERAL people who were unable to understand English. STILL no service. Finally fixed it myself. Out of pocket expense to me. Operates should be able to speak the same language as the people they are talking with.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Francis, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 24, 2021
  7. prompt courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    appointment kept as promised. part was ordered and sent to residence waiting for tech to repair.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Willie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  8. As always, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this was our annual service check. Rita made a few suggestions which we will follow.
    NORFOLK, VA
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Glenda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 02, 2021
  9. Sad Service Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trying to get an appointment took six tries and several hours. I was passed around. Young man who came to repair was courteous and professional. He analyzed bad compressor. He had one on truck and replaced. Problem is that refrig/freezer are not maintaining set/required temperatures--accordingly I can not put food that needs to be refrigerated r frozen in this appliance. This is LG made and was previously replaced--due to compressor issue. This model is defective. Needs repair or replacement. I have used Kenmore Appliances for over 50 years (Whirlpool days) and had infrequent issues--certainly nothing that couldn't be repaired. I need help now and assume I will be placed on hold/waiting list to get someone out here again. Communication, not by technician, but in getting help is unsat!
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at SearsHomeServices@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on February 01, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Anthony/Tony was the best. He was super kind and super knowledgeable. He let me watch as he diagnosed my machine so that I could understand what was going on. I really appreciated that.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021