Roanoke, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
271–280 of 317 Reviews
  1. Overall good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician initially told me that it was not a fuse, and he checked everything and had to communicate a lot with a Repair man via his laptop. Finally, he said it was a fuse right after I told him that I had dried a large blanket and right after that the dryer would not start and made a small beep sound when I pushed the start button. I had already went through the Sears do it yourself repair and it stated the same problem I was having and said it was a bad fuse, however it clearly stated that this was only the problem if the lint vent was clogged up. So I did not order a fuse since my husband had already checked the dryer vent and it was not clogged. So this was wrong information on your website. This made me very upset that we had to pay a technician to come for a diagnostic check and it cost us approx. $170.00 for a fuse, a very simple fix that if the right information had been on the website. The technician did not replace the fuse because he did not have one on the truck and he ordered one to be sent to us as he couldn't return until 1/6/2016. Also I had gotten a 20% discount code from the Sears website off a home repair. I forgot to give it to the tech. and right after he left, I called Sears to request the discount and was told by the representative and a manager that it was too late to get the discount. I think this is very unfair and poor customer service. When we have to replace our washer, dryer, and other sears appliances, we will definitely not purchase from sears. The repair tech was very courteous and overall did a good job, but it would have been nice if he had told me about the discount, since this was a pretty expensive bill for just a fuse replacement.
    HOT SPRINGS, VA
    January 06, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    January 03, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    January 02, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service.Thank you for coming on time and keeping the window time down to a minimum for coming.
    BLUE RIDGE, VA
    December 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. every thing was just fine. thanks

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service was excellent & the repairman was courteous.
    BUENA VISTA, VA
    December 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service. easy to schedule.

    Overall rating

    see details
    service was fast and efficient. Our dog got out while he was here and he actually assisted us in finding him.
    HARDY, VA
    December 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very knowledgeable, quickly assessing the problem and correcting the issue.
    ROANOKE, VA
    December 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great if somewhat slow service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service for recurring problem seems have it taken care of this time, again. Is under Service Agreement so no charge. Very worth the money.
    CHRISTIANSBR, VA
    December 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was patient in finding the source of my washing machine problem. Good communication skills, knowledgeable, and polite.
    MONETA, VA
    December 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very good, still not happy with fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came out was very nice and seem to know what he was doing
    BLACKSBURG, VA
    December 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse