Richmond, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 246 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, courteous and efficient!
    RICHMOND, VA
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maria, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  2. Quick Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer broke on a Friday and I scheduled the repair for the next Tuesday. The repair person was very nice, answered my "many" questions and made suggestions for future maintenance. Sear's will be the first call I make if I ever need more repairs!
    QUINTON, VA
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2021
  3. Very knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with the person and his knowledge.
    RICHMOND, VA
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 07, 2021
  4. The Worst Service Imaginable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Service: The Worst Service Imaginable. Workman was to return with the part Sears ordered but he never showed up. I called 8 times and was given the run-around and no information as to when he would appear. We were then told that we will receive the part and to call Sears when it arrived. It never arrived and we could get no information on the status.Finally, we cancelled our order. Later we found that the diagnostics done at a cost of !150.00 was wrong.The Worst Service Imaginable
    RICHMOND, VA
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Henry, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on June 20, 2021
  5. My refrigerator is the same ,have the same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The same day after they finish fix and they left my refrigerator gave the same problem like they never fixed .I know they change all the parts they order but no resolve the problem i still gaving same problem and my products my food getting bad.
    RICHMOND, VA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  6. Professional quality repair service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was my good fortune to have Sears Home Services repair my refrigerator. A job well done!
    RICHMOND, VA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roy,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on February 04, 2021
  7. My refrigerator is still not working and I have loss food again this was a terrible service job and I am requesting a reimbursement for a new refriger

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician should have stayed to make sure everything was working right and he did not when I called his number back he did not answer which could have saved my food. I have had it with sears you are not whom you use to be this refrigerator is not worth keeping or to keep a warranty on. Shame on you all
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TOWANDA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on November 10, 2020
  8. Poor scheduling and follow up with Parts dept.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve always had Kenmore products. The scheduling, and they follow up on the parts it’s not up to the service I received for years from Sears.
    RICHMOND, VA
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  9. Repair successful but late and poor communication.

    Overall rating

    see details
    On the day of the scheduled repair the technician was supposed to arrive between 8 and noon. He called after 11 to say he was running late and the arrived around 2 PM. Even after describing the problem in detail and describing the part needed he did not have the part on his truck. He left saying he would get the part and call me back to schedule a return to install it. Did not hear back. I called the next morning and explained what happened to the customer service person and requested a different tech come and complete the job. A different tech did show up the next day and the first tech eventually called and said he could install the part. I told the first technician that I had called and rescheduled and was being sent a different technician and he should check with his dispatch. The 2nd technician showed up and I explained what happened the previous day. He then called the initial technician and discovered he had the part. The initial technician then showed up and I had two techs in the laundry room at the same time.
    RICHMOND, VA
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service,Very knowledgeable and is for you well mannered young man how do you say that again anytime
    RICHMOND, VA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020