Richmond, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 219 Reviews
  1. Very prompt and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the service received.
    RICHMOND, VA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Missed diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    Told we had an electrical issue and it was the appliance not the electrical outlet. Paid for site vissit and then someone else who correctly diagnosed to replace the defective part.
    RICHMOND, VA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  3. Stupid, Wasteful Rules

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians were pleasant, competent and totally professional. However, management preferred to install parts valued at more than $1,000 rather than replace the washer. This left the washer inoperable for more than 30 days, and added the costs and inconvenience of a rental machine and multiple visits by two technicians. No wonder Sears is bankrupt! Bad marks on Communications go to the service agreement people I spoke with on the phone. They had no flexibility, could not be persuaded to apply common sense, and could only quote their rules. Totally unsatisfactory.
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, we do apologize that the resolution was not what you had in mind. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this experience with us. If a unit can be repaired then a replacement is not needed. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on October 29, 2019
  4. Charged twice

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician evaluated my problem and attempted to electronically submit my check in payment of the $99.00 service call. He tried several times to process the check and advised me it failed to process. So, I paid with a credit card. Now I find that the check did clear and a credit card payment of $99.00 was also debited to my credit card.
    RICHMOND, VA
    August 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe, we are sorry to hear that you received a double charge from your service. We would like to look into this more to see how we can help. Please be on the look out for an email from our support team to assist further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on September 13, 2019
  5. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them this week.
    RICHMOND, VA
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Finally!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Over the past two years you have sent numerous service people to fix my ice maker and refrigerator door. It appears so far that this time it was actually fixed. They even had to go get a part to complete the job because the last person ordered the wrong one, but stayed to complete the repair rather than rescheduling.
    RICHMOND, VA
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Grreat service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although it took almost a week to get someone to come when our AC went out in 100+ temps, the service tech did a great job. It took about 20 minutes and he was done. House is cool again. thanks.
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    the dishwasher is working properly
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Geat Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for coming so quickly.
    RICHMOND, VA
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish you could bill businesses instead of COD.
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse