Richmond, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. My refrigerator is still not working and I have loss food again this was a terrible service job and I am requesting a reimbursement for a new refriger

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician should have stayed to make sure everything was working right and he did not when I called his number back he did not answer which could have saved my food. I have had it with sears you are not whom you use to be this refrigerator is not worth keeping or to keep a warranty on. Shame on you all
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TOWANDA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on November 10, 2020
  2. Poor scheduling and follow up with Parts dept.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve always had Kenmore products. The scheduling, and they follow up on the parts it’s not up to the service I received for years from Sears.
    RICHMOND, VA
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  3. Repair successful but late and poor communication.

    Overall rating

    see details
    On the day of the scheduled repair the technician was supposed to arrive between 8 and noon. He called after 11 to say he was running late and the arrived around 2 PM. Even after describing the problem in detail and describing the part needed he did not have the part on his truck. He left saying he would get the part and call me back to schedule a return to install it. Did not hear back. I called the next morning and explained what happened to the customer service person and requested a different tech come and complete the job. A different tech did show up the next day and the first tech eventually called and said he could install the part. I told the first technician that I had called and rescheduled and was being sent a different technician and he should check with his dispatch. The 2nd technician showed up and I explained what happened the previous day. He then called the initial technician and discovered he had the part. The initial technician then showed up and I had two techs in the laundry room at the same time.
    RICHMOND, VA
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service,Very knowledgeable and is for you well mannered young man how do you say that again anytime
    RICHMOND, VA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  5. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not acceptable service. 4 weeks of a broken refrigerator, and still not fixed
    RICHMOND, VA
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brent,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  6. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a follow up an existing repair
    RICHMOND, VA
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CYNTHIA ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 17, 2020
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased with the repair.
    RICHMOND, VA
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the first time I have had to use A&E Factory Service, but was pleased with the outcome. The Service Tech, Issac, exhibited the knowledge, skills, and ability to perform his job to the fullest extent. He also exhibited excellent customer service and professional. He takes his job seriously. I like that!!!
    RICHMOND, VA
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good job with good clean up after

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once technicians got there the work was done well and quickly
    RICHMOND, VA
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good repair
    RICHMOND, VA
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse