Glen Allen, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 136 Reviews
  1. Great service, overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $290.00 to replace a light bulb in my refrigerator. It may have taken 30 min, only because the tech was looking at the wrong bulb initially. I have been promised a call back several times, but never received that either. I bought an entire kitchen full of brand new Kenmore Elite products and this is the thanks I get. Very disappointed!!!
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the cost was not more ideal for you. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 16, 2020
  2. Very complete, excellent service w/solutions!

    Overall rating

    see details
    our service person was extremely knowledgeable and did a complete job!
    BUMPASS, VA
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service very polite and prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were here last Friday and solved my problem.Thank you so much
    MINERAL, VA
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service...
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. ABYSMAL SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Response time was good after our fridge stopped working. Freezer OK. Sears rep diagnosed what he thought was the problem, ordered the parts, but was unable to return for an entire week. He then installed the parts, assured us the problem was fixed, but the fridge was 64F the following morning. Sears informed me it would take 8 days to get back to look at the fridge and provide a new diagnosis. We decided to buy a new fridge, replacing our 9 year old GE Profile. Sears is now in bankruptcy. Hmmm...
    BUMPASS, VA
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my repair a week ago and everything is great.
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman, Isaac, was so helpful and knowledgeable. I was very impressed with his courtesy.
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    washer works OK
    MAIDENS, VA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    My product has been worked on several times with no success. I have been hung up on several times . Product still not fixed.
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it's taken so long to repair your range. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  10. great sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears, I do not like to be told the ETA at the last minute Please tell me morning or evening in ADVANCE, not between 8 - 5, and mess up my entire day.
    AYLETT, VA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse