Fairfax, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 562 Reviews
  1. Patient and competent serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated the gentleman's patience. I was ticked off at the charge for "labor" which was $280 plus, for 1/2 hour of work. Shame on Sears and all the middlemen involved getting pieces of this $.
    GREAT FALLS, VA
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 08, 2021
  2. No transparency or oversight

    Overall rating

    see details
    There is zero transparency about how the process works or what you're paying for. I called Sears to have my freezer fixed and they sent a third party technician to my house (I wasn't aware Sears wasn't coming until the truck showed up). Before the repairman would defrost the freezer, I had to sign a fee estimate on the guy's phone which had no detail (no break-out of labor or the number of hours he expected the service to take) and pay over $500 for the services. I've spoken to Sears three different times asking for a detailed invoice and finally on the third call, I was informed that Sears has no oversight over third party contractors and they are not able to see any details about pricing. On top of all this, the repairman broke the door of our freezer and got hostile when I pointed out that the freezer door wasn't broken before he arrived.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rachel, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021
  3. First Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were late due to overbooking I guess, but that’s not the tech’s fault.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elaine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  4. Horrible! Liars and incompetent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dragged service calls out over 3 months and never repaired the machine. Claimed I wasn’t home and sent a picture of the wrong house. Continually missed appts. and had to reschedule . Sent parts that were were wrong. Technician called me and yelled at me and hung up. Worst experience of my life with a service repair.
    OAK HILL, VA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steve, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 05, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a houseful of guests and was trying to do all the laundry, when the dryer broke down. Mohammad came and was great--very personable, attentive and cleaned everything up when he left.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Deborah, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  6. Fixed my fridge, but left a HUGE dent in hardwood floor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy was nice enough, fixed my fridge, and charged me $80 for it. He also GOUGED (I mean seriously) my hardwood floor. It's absolutely awful. I didn't call customer service to complain for two reasons 1.) The week before he made me sign a release saying that there was already a dent in my floor (there was, but it was very small and barely noticeable.) I'm sure he would just pull that out and say "see, she signed saying there was already a dent." 2.) I have worked with Sears warranty people before and I know the level of services is very low and there's no way they will ever resolve my issue.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Becky, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.we request you to please contact SEDGWICK-800-727-0121 team as they will have access to it.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  7. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time I have been disappointed in a Sears technician. He was very late to start with and then did the absolute minimum possible. I was concerned about a leaky hose - he ran one cycle - checked nothing else- never wiped the washer. Much different from other visits.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  8. No Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Rrepairman wasn't able to fix our fridge.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Michael, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  9. Mister

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a perfect fix
    OAKTON, VA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person sent to assess my rowing machine was quick and professional
    RESTON, VA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 24, 2021