Fairfax, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 562 Reviews
  1. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    He re-diagnosed the problem with my ice maker and it works fine now
    FAIRFAX, VA
    February 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lucinda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 20, 2022
  2. No service. Just charged $$.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service was a disappointment and an unreasonable charge. The service technician was already at my house to repair another appliance, for which I paid in full. No assessment on this appliance was needed; the problem was obvious and we had purchased the part. He did not want to use the part because it was a secondary listing. He looked up a part number. He did not do any other assessment or repair. And yet he charged me another $99. This payment is unreasonable and has left me as the customer feeling cheated.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    January 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lauri, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 12, 2022
  3. Thorough job well done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem effectively. Issue: two appliances in the same house required repair. The other one was not done. That rating will be submitted separately. The $99 assessment fee should only be charged once per household visit.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    January 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lauris, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 12, 2022
  4. Unblievable poor management

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the first three times schedules, no one showed up on scheduled day!
    HERNDON, VA
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on December 27, 2021
  5. Such a rip off

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m very disappointed and such a wasted of monies to used this services.
    HERNDON, VA
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ngoc, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on December 18, 2021
  6. Extremely Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only did my repair tech show up on time, he went out of his way to fix my washer since he had to correct problems caused by a previous - and completely unrelated - repair person. Extremely Excellent service!
    OAKTON, VA
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pam, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  7. Great servise

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable company on there there servise and products!!
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    November 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2021
  8. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reseats Repair is now a joke. svoid at all costs
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 04, 2021
  9. Superb Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service by competent personnel.
    OAKTON, VA
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  10. Never showed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t use/ never showed,called
    HERNDON, VA
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Coney, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on November 03, 2021