Colonial Heights, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
51–60 of 192 Reviews
  1. Competent, helpful and Friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had certain issues with my gas range for almost two years, but I couldn’t find a repair technician who could/would fix the problem. Jeff, my Sears technician, pinpointed the problem immediately, ordered the needed parts, and repaired the problem. I’m so pleased with the result!
    CHESTER, VA
    August 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the first time I used sears service. After talking with the service delay I was able to order two parts that we thought might be needed. The service technician was able to quickly make the repair in one trip.
    PETERSBURG, VA
    August 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    August 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased they were able to send someone the next day since my grass was tall and hadn't had many days to cut it
    ALBERTA, VA
    August 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent and courteous service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent, arrived on time and the technician did a great job. He checked everything that needed checking and cleaned up afterward. Highly recommend this technician.
    CHURCH ROAD, VA
    August 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very Pleased with th service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them whenever something goes wrong and I'm happy with my services on Monday 07\30\18!!
    CHESTER, VA
    August 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did not fix problem but new parts on got the water to go but did stay long enough to go through wash got F2E2 again which this was the same problem on Juky 10 2018
    PRINCE GEORGE, VA
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We hate to see that you are still having issues with your unit and would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we can dig deeper into what is going on. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on July 24, 2018
  8. installed deck belt and an idler pully

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didn't get the gentleman's name but wish that I had because he was an excellent representative for your company's technicians. He did an outstanding job for me on my mower.
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    had some come out July 2 code F2E2 control panel trouble order parts come back on July 10 put in parts got thye dishwasher started stya about 5 minutes after saying it was fix andf the same trouble came back o up call sears said they could not get any body back here till July 21 try to the same problem very bad service
    PRINCE GEORGE, VA
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that the dishwasher was not completely repaired. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 20, 2018
  10. Satisfactory Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was satisfactory. This was a two-part service. The first time, the technician diagnosed the problem but did not have the part on his truck which resulted in another visit two weeks after the first visit. In the future, recommend the website ask more questions to help diagnose the problem and through BI, provide the parts on the service vehicle for the more common types of problem for the customer.
    CHESTER, VA
    June 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse