Charlottesville, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
231–240 of 242 Reviews
  1. Techs were great,Call Ctr. in Philippines horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    The initial call to 4-My-Home was made on October 22, and after the pre-diagnostic questions didn't remedy the problem, I was advised that someone would contact me within 48 hrs. to schedule service. After not hearing from anyone, I called again on October 26, and was advised a "ticket" was being generated to schedule me for service. A third call was made on October 28, after still not hearing anything and the representative again used the, "generating a ticket" response. A week later on November 2, still having had zero follow-up, I called 4-My-Home a fourth time and requested to speak with a supervisor. The supervisor put me on hold several times attempting to verify data and finally advised she was contacting someone to schedule my service and would call me back in 10 minutes. During one of these calls, I questioned the front-end call taker as to where this call center was located, and she advised the Philippines. Needless to say, I never heard back from the supervisor, so on November 5, I responded to my local Sears Service Center and expressed my displeasure about my warranty protection. A representative provided me with a different number to call and after making that call, I subsequently received email confirmation of an appointment. The process worked great after this, with the technicians contacting me early the day of service, showing up on time and repairing my dishwasher. The techs were very knowledgeable and courteous, but taking almost 3 weeks to have someone respond was extremely poor. Whomever in upper management oversees the Philippine Call Center, needs to look on-line at a litany of concerns, because from what I read this is an on-going problem.
    SANDY HOOK, VA
    November 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Ridiculous horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were told clearly what part for what model was needed and wasted a week doing nothing and they didn't bring the part. I will never use them or buy another appliance from them. Additionally they're more expensive than any other local appliance repair service we have used
    STANARDSVILL, VA
    November 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    November 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Wonderful service in a timely manner

    Overall rating

    see details
    yThe repair came on time and did a Fantastic Job. I will use Sears again if I have future issues.
    ELKTON, VA
    November 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased! Tony, the service technician, arrived after contacting us on time. He was great. Very courteous and did an excellent job of checking our washer and dryer over and found no problems.
    CHARLOTTESVL, VA
    October 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good service, but incomplete result

    Overall rating

    see details
    We recently purchased a kenmore elite double oven convection range. The convection part was not cooking evenly (cookies in the back left corner came out much darker than ones in the front right cornier of the cookie tray. The repairman came out - he was on time, courteous, and professional. He found that the oven temperature was 10 degree too cool and fixed that. So it is heating appropriately, but when I tested it with another batch of cookies, I got the same result with the one in the back left corner darker than the ones in the front right...boo hoo. So I called the service number and have another appt scheduled. I hope they can fix it this time. The big reason we bought this is for the convection, which is supposed to heat evenly!
    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA
    September 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dissatisfaction First -- Then Satisfaction

    Overall rating

    see details
    The schedule was for service "sometime" between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., but I was told that if I called the morning the service was scheduled for, I would be given an appropriate time frame. When I called as instructed, the receptionist told me the service department had not sent her that information so she could not help me. The service person never showed. We received a call AFTER 5:00 p.m. (after we had waited all day) saying they could not "make it" and we would need to reschedule for another day between 8-5. We told them they could select another day and if we were home, fine -- but we would not wait another full day. The evening before the second scheduled day we received a phone call saying a service person would be at our house the following morning at 8:00 a.m. That technician arrived on time, performed the required service and left. He was pleasant (we even enjoyed a cup of coffee together) and efficient. In rating the service, thumbs down in every category for the first scheduled visit, thumbs up for the second, so I will add the two together and give an average rating.
    EARLYSVILLE, VA
    September 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician's performance was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Tech was polite and competent, fixing my tractor. It was well worth paying for the warranty. On the other hand, Sears needs to fix their scheduling from 8-5pm to perhaps morning, midday, afternoon. It's a joke that you can get better than a 9 hour window, when the Techs know their approximate route in advance. But, the offshore call center employees only know how to say "no".
    August 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse