Alexandria, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 617 Reviews
  1. Had the part, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had the part on him, great service
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  2. Unsatisfactory- He was professional but unable to complete repair. Three or four trips to house and ordered wrong parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unable to repair Ordered wrong parts
    LORTON, VA
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Singh, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you to Write us back with Service Order Number along with Unit Number so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  3. Refrigeration Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was willing to do some extra help by checking the ice maker to make sure it works and fixing the door levels.
    DUMFRIES, VA
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAMES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  4. Lg refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worked for one day
    MANASSAS, VA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CLIFF , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 11, 2020
  5. Great Sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    come to my home the same day that I called
    FAIRFAX STA, VA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Johnny, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 10, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are happy with work, washer no longer leaking
    WOODBRIDGE, VA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  7. fixed washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    All the parts we needed were in the truck so our washer was fixed in minuets!
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  8. Didn't stay 5 minutes

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came in and tried to say the dryer is fine - told me the dryer hose wasn't taking the heated air out of apt. He stayed 5 minutes ;said he was in a hurry . I took the hose off the machine to see if it was a problem because of exhaust . It cut off again just like before the technician came last week. The washer and dryer are of poor quality and the service was very unqualified
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARK ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  9. Gret service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to order a part. Got it the next day and was back before noon. i would call them again if necessary.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BONNIE ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  10. Terrible communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    There were 4 visits by a contractor and he put in three different parts over 5 weeks as i went to the laundromat and spent over $120.00. By the way after the second visit, i was told by your staff that a sears technician would be here to assess the problem. The same contractor showed up to add another part. When the sears technician arrived today, I greeted him at the door. I asked him if he wanted to move his car as he was in front of another car. He stated "no, I will not be that long". I said " wow, you are really good." As he came in he looked at washer for a couple of minutes and stated that it was rusted inside and sears would not cover rust. I said wow I cannot see inside as he spun the washer inside around. I have been paying for the warranty for quite some time now. Isn't the motto ( if we cannot fix it we buy you a new one? During these weeks of waiting around and watching seemingly incompetence, i was on the phone waiting for a total of approximately 4 hours. The second tome after one hour and 50 minutes, I was told by a recording that I could not be helped at this time, sorry and goodbye. I did answer the questioner that was sent out from the last visit, and was told that this information would be passed on to someone to view. I know that you are going out of business and American Freight is taking over, but shouldn't you still care about loyal customers that have been with you for years? I expect to hear from someone about this and not a form letter. How do you run a business like this? When i did talk to a couple of people on the phone, I kept being passed on to someone that was supposed to have all of the answers and the reasons for poor performance was you are busy. More contractors then sears technicians are used as I was told. If the contractors cannot identify the problem, get new contractors. I will wait to hear form someone that can explain this debacle. I sent this a couple of days ago, why send these out if no one looks at them!!!. Since this went out, I have visited one store in WoodBridge with my issue and I was asked to go to the LandMark store in Alexandria Va. to talk to someone, so I did. When i asked for a manager, one was called. After waiting a short time, one of the men on the floor asked if he could help me. I asked him if he was the manager. He stated " no, the manager said she did not want to come down for something stupid". So I talked to this man and he passed me on to the Appliance person in charge. This young man listened to my shortened story and gave me a number to call. ( 800-479-6351) I called that number and talked to a nice lady who said she could not help me. She transferred me to the department that could help. After being transferred, I was cut off. I called back the same number again and another nice lady answered. I told her of my getting cut off. She said the reason is because the product agreement department is closed on Sunday. So she gave me a number to call first thing in the morning ( today) 800-927-7836 that opens up 0800 EST. I did call that number at 0800 sharp. After speaking to a nice young lady, she told me that i needed to call 800-376-0557 at 0900. I would have left you long ago, only reason is i am in line for a new washer, but why all the hassle? Your customer service and communication needs to get much better. As before, I do not know why i write this as no one contacts me about it, just more surveys. Maybe it is just someone doing their job getting the survey out???
    DUMFRIES, VA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rich, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020