Alexandria, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 653 Reviews
  1. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Exceeded my expectations
    LORTON, VA
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  2. Outrageous

    Overall rating

    see details
    The call was for the water dispenser and ice maker not working. The technician gave me an estimate for over $1600 worth of repairs on a 6 year old refrigerator. The refrigerator is working fine. Ridiculous!
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gaytha, , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    CS offline on December 12, 2021
  3. Nope, Not Again...

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service call was not good. Vacillating communications, technician signing my name on service documents, attempting to be charged full amount for a simple pump repair 3 weeks in advance of when it is to be installed, calling customer service and unable to speak to an agent and being charged without signing or approving. very disappointed in Sears even though they have performed well in the past. Contracted with another company, and they will reapir at a lower rate and will have the part installed today, one day after I called them. Not doing business with Sears again. This experience totally ruined my trust in them.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stuart, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 07, 2021
  4. Great quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job and great advice.
    LORTON, VA
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wren, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 28, 2021
  5. Rude and shady repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    This review applies only to the repairman, who was very unprofessional and brash. Refused to provide written estimate and then proceeded to charge my credit card on file without first obtaining my permission.
    MANASSAS, VA
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dinah, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on November 09, 2021
  6. Not prepared

    Overall rating

    see details
    I shared my need of service with the representative when I made the appointment. I sent a picture and the model number before the repairman arrived. The repairman shows up without the part. If the part was not available, why would you dispatch a repairman to a residence, knowing clearly the work will not be done. Is that considered best practice for Sears or to collect $99.00?I think you owe me $99.00 because your company was not prepared to do the work and you knew the part was not available.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Claudine, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on November 10, 2021
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    From start to finish my experience with the service was terrific. It was easy to make an appointment online and my service tech kept me apprised of when he would be here, and he made the repair and was very professional.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    II reI used them a week ago and was completely satisfied
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 21, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was awesome - really knew his trade. Will always use Sears for Technical Help
    DUMFRIES, VA
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 21, 2021
  10. did not complete work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was never completed the parts were never shipped
    FAIRFAX STA, VA
    September 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Peter, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on September 22, 2021