Alexandria, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 632 Reviews
  1. Spent $100 for a 5 min conversation

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not like that I paid $100 for a 5 min conversation. Information provided could have been explained over the phone and saving me $100.
    DUMFRIES, VA
    September 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Vanessa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on September 08, 2021
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and they did a great job!
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Rebecca, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on September 06, 2021
  3. performance, speed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did the job correctly and finished quite fast.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2021
  4. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    The worst investment
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eileen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 06, 2021
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with the service and repair of my dryer. The tech check out the dryer, ordered the part needed, then returned to install the new part and my dryer is working once again. The part arrived a week earlier than expected, so very fast shipping. More than pleased with the service I received.
    DALE CITY, VA
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leslie,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021
  6. Not sure I'd ever do again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He checked the seal, took out one piece from the bottom, ran it under water and put it back. Did not check for or remove any standing water that is usually under the piece he removed, I did it later plus washed the screen next to it, you know what I usually do.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shariff, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  7. Not sure I'd ever do again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was nice but the service was not. Only 1 tech was sent and the unit is stacked. Why do you have a dryer serviced? To prevent fires, so you need to have it vacuumed. Well he wasn't going to vacuum, I had to ask him to do it. Then he said because it is stacked he needs help. He said it needs it's top removed, two screws in the back I can't reach (dyer on top of washer) so I can then take the front off to vacuum. He vacuumed what he could from the lent trap but he saw more his vacuum could not reach. He said he had to put me back on the schedule. I told him I made this appointment in July for August, because I knew I'd be off now it has to be a later time, yet I haven't heard anything as to when it is being rescheduled.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shariff, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  8. Reconnect exhaust vent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician quickly exhaust vent which had worked loose
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 13, 2021
  9. Great professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was very professional and focused to the issue we had with our appliances.
    WOODBRIDGE, VA
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  10. My washer is a lemon

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is clearly a lemon and sears warranty refuses yo replace it. It has worked continuously for more than 6 month.
    WOODBRIDGE, VA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kenton, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 30, 2021