Alexandria, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 604 Reviews
  1. Dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Spent only 10 minutes on maintenance. Answered his phone & could not get out of our house fast enough.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    November 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 12, 2020
  2. You got it wrong and service poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I rescheduled from 11 Nov to 6 Nov. your software changed work from servicing my broken dryer to just “cleaning” my dryer. You had talked me into adding $50 to do maintenance cleaning in my dryer. I told service tech that power button didtcome on. Without any testing or further investigation he told me I needed a new power board. Stale water in my washer continues to stink up my house. So not happy with level of effort (really no effort) to trouble shoot my washer. Then he simply cleaned out my dryer vent and told me that is what they do there. I have wasted $99 of my income on poor service.
    FX STATION, VA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Terri, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 10, 2020
  3. Microwave 1284

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are happy
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Theresa, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  4. Lousy Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman arrived and looked at the washing machine. He pushed some buttons and said there was nothing wrong with it. Then he left. He was in the house less than five minutes. Naturally, when we tried to use the washing machine, it would not work. Now we have to wait two weeks for another repair person to come out. I cannot rate this service poorly enough. What we are supposed to do for clean clothes, I cannot imagine.
    MANASSAS, VA
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 04, 2020
  5. Kenmore washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment last week. Serviceman researched the problems on his phone and gave me a number of options. I did not get the repair done and I did not sign up for the warranty/repair plan although he got an operator on the phone and tried hard to do it.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 22, 2020
  6. Great Tech Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time. Not satisfied with the 4 to 6 week wait to replace our microwave.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! Further, we appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  7. Dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was rude and impatient. He called from parking lot saying he could not locate my condo unit. I told him I d come up to get him. He had walked away from his van & I couldn't him. Took a minute bit then he needed to return to his van to get his face mask. Came in spun the washer barrel. "It will cost you $1200.00 to fix. You owe $99.00 for visit. How do you want to pay cash or credit car." I was then taken aback at how he processed the card payment & questioned it. "We do it same way for 15 years." I asked about a receipt. "Write down this number then I will send you an email". He was out the door in less than 15 minutes
    ARLINGTON, VA
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marci, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  8. Had the part, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had the part on him, great service
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  9. Unsatisfactory- He was professional but unable to complete repair. Three or four trips to house and ordered wrong parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unable to repair Ordered wrong parts
    LORTON, VA
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Singh, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you to Write us back with Service Order Number along with Unit Number so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  10. Refrigeration Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was willing to do some extra help by checking the ice maker to make sure it works and fixing the door levels.
    DUMFRIES, VA
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAMES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020