Alexandria, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 494 Reviews
  1. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super through inspection and quick repair of the damaged component. Freezer is working great.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Ahmed is Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was courteous and respectful of our home. He knew EXACTLY what the problem was and proceeded to replace the part within 15 minutes.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. All Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thankfully an easy fix. Will definitely have them back.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. tractor repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did great. Dont appreciate being given a 8am to 5om window. Had to stay home all day and tech showed at 4:30om
    STAFFORD, VA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. so so

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed with repair service. I have called sears on 5.12 to diagnose my washer machine that it has suddenly stopped while operating. And, a technician came to my house and asked me. what is wrong with your wash. And, he pushed Laundry center dryer electric control board and it was not working properly. He asked me that you want to buy a new one or repair board. so, I said that I want to repair. He seemed not to be serious for customer at this time.. ordered parts it was on 5.13.I have rescheduled for repair on 5.24. Another technician came to my house to replace the board with Co -worker. The first time, they were okay, later they were very rude, made a joke with me, and spoke same language to each other. Also,they wanted me to clean up parts and debris. At that time, I was really angry with it, but I did. Also, washer is not working at all. and he said that I have to replace washer lid lock because I broke it when it stopped to take out my clothes. So, he ordered it. I have been waiting for a while, but no come. So, I have called sears again. Eventually, I got a parts on 6.3. And, Third tech came to my house to replace it and tried to start, but no. He opened front and check out power and circle breaker. he said that it has power problem. It was really ridiculous because first tech did not diagnose in detail and just touch electronic board and change a new one. I asked 3rd tech that I have wasted money and time because your tech did not diagnose in detail. He said that yes. I do not understand all for service.. 1st tech: he seems not to understand his job 2 nd tech: rude and not professional 3 rd tech: honest and tried to fix as much as possible. Eventually, I have called electric company to check it out. please, train your tech professionally...
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service, Provided Informed Options

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job. Was able to get a same-day appointment. Repair costs exceeded cost of a replacement, and he quickly gave me options that saved me money! Highly recommended!
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job .. Would use them again
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    June 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great servive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician accommodated our schedule needs and completed the service quickly.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech, Sami, was knowledgeable, very polite, and went out of his way to help us with our warranty renewal.
    FAIRFAX STA, VA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Satisfactory service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician checked out the stove; confirmed the problems I was having; fixed one of them, and suggested options for fixing the second.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse