Alexandria, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 653 Reviews
  1. WORST SERVICE EVER

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was rude and defensive.. immediately asked me what was wrong with the refrigerator.. i sad compressor and he immediately said I DON’T FIX COMPRESSORS .. I DON’T KOW WHY THEY SENT ME!
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    June 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  2. Stove top glass repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service sucks the technician came and he turn down my repair right away he wasn’t experienced enough wouldn’t recommend them to anyone rip off that’s all he wanted to do was to collect 99.00 only that leave me standing with no repair are any alternative
    DUMFRIES, VA
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on May 17, 2022
  3. Microwave service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am totally satisfied with customer service. I would highly recommend using the service again
    DUMFRIES, VA
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Terence, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Unfinished Service - Repair not Effective

    Overall rating

    see details
    Buyer beware! Sears required prepayment of the service in January and then did not show up until March for the repair. The technicians left and the washer still displayed the same error code when the washer was run the first time. After reaching out only hours after the technicians left, Sears failed to respond, nor have they scheduled a follow up. They do not honor their service warranty. Had I known, Sears does not have competent technicians, I would have spent the $522.00 prepayment towards a new washer. I see now why they collected the full payment up front. I feel it was disingenuous at best.
    LORTON, VA
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ursula, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job..
    BURKE, VA
    February 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 24, 2022
  6. the tech did a good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    the The tech did a good job diagnosing the problem and swapping out the old ice maker with a new one. He had to come back to finish the job since he did not have the other part on the truck.
    Washington, DC
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  7. Refrigerator Repair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was provided a few days ago and it was excellent! 100% satisfied.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 27, 2022
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciate the technicians professionalism and his helpfulness. He did a great job of explaining the repair and conducting it.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Satyajit, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  9. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very courteous.
    WOODBRIDGE, VA
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear LASCELLES, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  10. Dervice

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very courteous.
    WOODBRIDGE, VA
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lascelles, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021