Alexandria, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 573 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Part was no longer available but they found one and repaired our oven in a timely manner -even with the pandemic happening. Very pleased! Thank you!
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service (Finally)

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician really worked hard to make this repair happen.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Prompt efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was IMMEDIATELY identified and corrected.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    April 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Freezer is fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I originally called in March and it was about a week when the tech arrived. He was here and diagnosed the 'problem' and ordered the part. The part was backordered so it took MONTHS to arrive. He returned to install the part and was here for 2 hours persisting trying to get the freezer to dispense ice cubes. He called his mentor and they decided that then problem was in the circuit board in front of the freezer. So that entailed another trip back to install that. My tech was VERY persistent and determined to help me get this fixed and I sincerely appreciated his hard work and lots of time. The main issue I had was the communication with the SEARS repair dept about appt times and writing to tell me to call , transferring me around and then being told, oh, that's backordered so you don't need to make an appt. That happened twice and was very annoying. Also your window of time for arrival was frustrating, always at the VERY end of the window. Seems that could be better discerned than it is.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    April 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    use the service on regular basis
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    April 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman did a great job. There was a delay in recieving the necessary part to fix the dishwasher (and that required a few phone follow ups which was frustrating.......). But this review is for the repairman, and he did a great job.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Quick, easy repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Abdul did a great job. He checked the problem, identified the repair needed, got the needed part, and took care of it. Quick and easy!!!!
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very Good Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech arrived on time and was very experienced with our particular repair.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service - Really Appreicated.

    Overall rating

    see details
    When our fridge died in the middle of the quarantine we weren't sure we could get help. Sears, being mindful of health precautions, still accepted the repair. The technician called before, asked questions regarding COVID 19 exposure and determined he could safely come and repair the fridge. Two hours later everything was back to working! We are thrilled! Thank you so much!!!
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse