Alexandria, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 517 Reviews
  1. Why no replacement?!?

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a horrible customer service experience even trying to get someone to our place to fix the compressor on the refrigerator while it was making noise so loud you couldn't hear anyone talking in the same room. When someone finally was able to come out, the noise had subsided for the most part, but that's not a sign the compressor has fixed itself. The repairman said it wasn't shot yet, and had a couple more months to go. He tried to sell Sears Home Service and that was it. Totally unsatisfactory experience from start to finish and it's not over yet.
    DUMFRIES, VA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Average service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to report a smelly washer. The technician came and concluded I was right!! Sears gives a 4 hour window for the tech to come. So now I have to organize another 4 hour window for the tech to come again. Not acceptable
    WOODBRIDGE, VA
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job! did it quickly and efficiently. answered all my questions
    BURKE, VA
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service Cafe Range

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came to services our cafe range. He found no major faults and advised us of something that may need to be care for in the future. Technician was very professional and did a outstanding job.
    STAFFORD, VI
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excessively expensive repair suggestion

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed a pump replacement for my dishwasher. I was told it would cost in excess of $840. Decided not to get the repair and just get another dishwasher. Still had to pay $200 for the visit and vacuum suction of standing water from the bottom of the unit. Repair kept pushing me to buy a warranty for all my appliances even after repeated refusals.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman was very knowledgeable, informative and friendly. He provided me with all I needed to know to make an informed decision.
    MANASSAS, VA
    July 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Pathetic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My family has had twelve years inexcusably poor service from your phone scheduling dept. I went three years without annual checkups because I just didn't want to deal with their with their breathtaking incompetence. Had to call this year, and sure enough, Sears failed utterly. Having a stackable washer/dryer, I ordered a two-man crew to dismantle and move it so I could vacuum out thiose three years of dust behind. Predictably, Sears sent one man. You had better believe I gave him quite a reaming. He rescheduled me for July 31st. Let's see what happens.
    Washington, D.C.
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Try Try again

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived and inspected my stove then claim the parts required were not covered by my service warranty. I said they were so he when to his truck and searched his computer until he found the parts.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good Service with refrigerator Attitude

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived with a cold arrogant attitude but I can disregard it since he fixed the problem with my refrigerator door.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    DUMFRIES, VA
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse