Alexandria, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 617 Reviews
  1. Microwave service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears repair always better expertise and success compared to all other appliance repair competitors, and I've seen a lot of them hired by my home warranty firm.
    BURKE, VA
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  2. Wonderful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are pleased with the technician that came to our house.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  3. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called the first time for a technician about 2 years ago; the technician was to come back and never did (3 out of five burners did not work on the stove), my father's name is on the warranty but needed help with his English so it wasn't until recently I helped them out calling again. A technician came in said the stove could not be repaired but never send for us to get a new one , another technician contacted us came saw the stove and ordered parts , he didn't come to the follow up appt to install the parts. Instead ANOTHER technician came un announced . When he came I said "let me get the parts" to which he replied "we don't need them I'm just here to diagnose". He made a phone call while he was LOOKING at the stove in a different language so I didn't understand what he said but within 5 min he said , it's not repairable giving the Same diagnosis the the technician gave before the parts were ordered! He picked up the boxes for the pieces and said someone would contact us within a week for a new stove. We have not yet heard anyone. We expressed to every technician how we felt it was dangerous for those burners not to be working and we also told them what the technician before them had said , and it seems they just wanted to charge for there visit because not one had yet helped us!
    WOODBRIDGE, VA
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mamat, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  4. Very nice technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came to the house and was able to ascertain the problem with my refrigerator. Now waiting on parts so it can be completed.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Renee, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    January 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 07, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and everything went off without a hitch.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad they were able to fix my Microwave
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 27, 2020
  8. Disappointed in the product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing really to say about the technician. Estimated repair is more than I paid for the refrigerator. Can’t afford it and can’t afford o purchase the home warranty to help with repair costs. Disappointing
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Cost of the Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 24, 2020
  9. Waste of my time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed up after the time of the scheduled appointment only to tell that the part I needed replaced was not covered under the warranty.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline team on December 21, 2020
  10. Front load washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been trying to get washing machine fixed since 20 October. Despite this technician telling Sears it was not fixed, it still took me over 4 hours on the phone with Sears to get a second technician scheduled to arrive in December. The second technician arrived and said it can NOT be fixed. He stated SEARS will contact me to get a replacement...I will believe that when it happens. Despite the full warranty, it has now been 55 plus days since SEARS was informed my washing machine was not working.
    STAFFORD, VA
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Daniel, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further we see that the service for the washer has already been scheduled on 12/30/2020.I request you to wait for the said time for the product to be repaired. I assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on December 15, 2020