Salt Lake City, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.7 out of 5 stars

21–30 of 50 Reviews
  1. Prompt, quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    up and going in no time
    ROOSEVELT, UT
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Harold, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great and timely . Service tech was knowledgeable and found problem quickly and returned next day with part and installed. Dishwasher is working great
    BOUNTIFUL, UT
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  3. fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    third time a charm
    MAGNA, UT
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 15, 2020
  4. Came Quickly, Left Problems!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came a day early, since he was in the area, which was fine! He was able to fix the problem with our dishwasher drain, but he left insulation hanging outside of our dishwasher, and he tore the linoleum floor when he was pulling the dishwasher in and out. We did not notice any of these issues until after he had left our home.
    WEST VALLEY, UT
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  5. Timely, got the job done, fridge works fine.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely, got the job done, fridge works fine.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi RAND H ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  6. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came on Jan 30. Motor replaced but that wasn't the problem and my machine is STILL not working right, 5 techs and almost 3 months later. Another part was ordered 3-20-20 and has STILL not been delivered despite multiple calls and two escalation tickets. No one can tell me what is going on and no one takes responsibility to follow up to get this repair done that I paid for back in January. Customer service talks right over the top of you, interrupts when you are talking so they can stick to their script, and they do not listen. They are quick to transfer you to someone else without finding out the problem. I have lost 5 days off work to be here for repairs that do not happen and technicians that dont show up or even call. This has been the worst experience I have ever had with any company.
    TAYLORSVILLE, UT
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a yearly maintenance check on our washer and dryer. Justin did a thorough job on both. He answered all my questions.
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your representative was friendly and courteous and very efficient. He accomplished the repair very quickly and explained what was wrong and what was done to correct the problem. This person is a credit to your business and represents your business in an excellent manner
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    February 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had 8 different appointments. Of those 8, 5 the tech did not show. The repair was never completed. I don’t want another appointment I’ll find someone else to complete the work.
    TAYLORSVILLE, UT
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We are very sorry to have lost you as a valuable member. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Helpful, he changed my filter
    W VALLEY CITY, UT
    December 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse