Waco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
61–70 of 319 Reviews
  1. Eventually repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took a month just to get a tech out. I would have gone with someone else but it was under warranty. Took another 3.5 weeks after initial diagnosis to get the part installed. A comprehensive diagnostic was not done although charged a $241.00 diagnostic fee. Still more wrong with the unit. Called them back out. Charged me for the recall and wanted almost double for the part on his truck than from there own website . I will never use them again.
    CHINA SPRING, TX
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 30 | No · 4
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 21, 2019
  2. technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was very good
    PURDON, TX
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Long wait times. I would have gone with someone else but it was under warranty. 4 weeks for initial appointment , another 3.5 weeks until repair appointment. Only fixed half the problem . 5 days for recall appointment no idea how much longer after that. So two plus months without a refrigerator that is under warranty .
    CHINA SPRING, TX
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem solved with little fanfare or drama.
    HEWITT, TX
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. side by side refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    everything is still working refrigerator was repaired
    WACO, TX
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Going on 3 months without a working frig

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 4 appointments, all about 2-3 weeks apart, our Kenmore Elite is still not fixed. It was just under 3 years old when it failed to keep things at proper temp rising to 60 degrees. A new compressor was installed and now a new fan and still not working any better. I have to wait another 3 weeks for a third diagnosis to confirm frig is not working and possible replacement. I want refunded for labor on warranty repair since it has not yet been repaired to working order. Run, run, run from this model so misrepresented and apparently has known design issues with its closed system. We had to buy a temporary frig to get by because who can go this long without a working frig!
    WACO, TX
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  7. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Absolutely terrible service. I have to wait 2 weeks or more every time I call for an appointment. Then they have replaced our ice maker 4 times and the cooling cool twice. Also they have added refrigerant once and yet it still doesn’t get cold or make ice. It is ridiculous and I have contacted an attorney.
    OGLESBY, TX
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we haven't been able to keep your refrigerator repaired. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 29, 2019
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great.
    MC GREGOR, TX
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician great; service itself not so great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Originally called May 1st for service on AC unit in central Texas. First avail appt was on the 10thbut got it moved to the 7th. I said code 41 blower motor fault was the problem and asked if SN and model were needed. She said no. On the 7th, technician only obtained the SN and model number to order the part. The part could have been ordered 7 days sooner. I was never contacted or emailed about the part or when to expect the repair after the 7th. Only by clicking on the original email with the order number was I able to determine when the next appt was. Repair was finally done on the 21st. Did I mention this is Texas? Stan, however was the only bright spot in the whole process as he was knowledgeable and courteous and now the AC works again after 3 weeks of no AC in Texas. Did I mention this was Texas?
    TEMPLE, TX
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 27, 2019
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    A thorough inspection for my washer was completed.
    MC GREGOR, TX
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse