Waco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 317 Reviews
  1. Happy with the service but not the refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    the crew did a nice job. Showed up on time. Very pleasant. Unfortunately, the refrigerator quit working again two days later
    WACO, TX
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gordon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  2. Unsatisfied customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    wait time to place a service call unexceptable. 6 days of attempts 3 to 4 hour wait time. rediculious.
    COOLIDGE, TX
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MOSES, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  3. Service good, product bad.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was courteous and professional. Too bad the 10 year warranty on the compressor wasn't worth it. Will never buy Kenmore/LG again.
    WACO, TX
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Randy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on August 10, 2020
  4. unsatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator not cooling properly. Tech said coils needed to be "dusted." Skeptical that was the problem. Service performed and refrigerator started cooling properly, but "repair" only lasted one day. Charge $308.00 for call. Schedule another service call.
    ROGERS, TX
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  5. Quick & easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job well done!!
    TEMPLE, TX
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good Service, Bad Appliance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Since we live out in a rural location, it took two weeks to get an appointment. The Kenmore refrigerator we have (made by LG) is known to be unreliable, so we purchased the five year service plan along with it. It has paid off handsomely. The technician was able to diagnose the issue, and luckily enough he just happened to have a compressor on hand. Repairs completed same day. We were instructed to wait 24 hours before reloading refrigerator. It is now four days later and the main box is only 40 degrees despite being set as low as it will go (34), the freezer cycles between 5 and 15 degrees when set at 0. Another service call has been scheduled. Disappointing.
    WALNUT SPGS, TX
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Wish my Refrigerator could be fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has worked on this refrigerator for 3 or 4 times and has replaced several parts and it's still not fixed. Sears was supposed to come on May 8th, but the parts for that trip have not been shipped or sent. The ice maker was working but would not dispense ice now the ice make does not work and the other issues have not been fixed. Tech is always nice and polite. He always explains what he is doing and what need to be done.
    LORENA, TX
    May 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service Technician was great. He was prompt, courteous, and did job quickly. Something is still wrong with refrigerator, however.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator must have another problem because temperature has not gotten below 50 degrees but twice, for a couple hours each time. Keeps giving "Er r " message and I have to unplug it and plug it back in to get it to clear.
    CORSICANA, TX
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service by Robert U

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgable of the system.
    CLIFTON, TX
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. No repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was no repair
    TROY, TX
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 03, 2020