Waco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 317 Reviews
  1. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician knew his work
    DONIE, TX
    November 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAMES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 12, 2020
  2. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been told by a 3rd party company that Sears contracted out that my washer is un repairable but now that Sears has came they want to order $800 in parts. I’ve been without a washer for over 2 months.
    WACO, TX
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HELEN U, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 29, 2020
  3. Worst experience ever. If I could rate you negative stars I would.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dish washer went out SEPTEMBER 4, 2020. The repair service has come out 2 times and it is still not fixed. I have called the phone numbers provided and have spent a total of over 9 hours ON HOLD trying to get satisfaction. I have been told by 3 different people, Veronica, Lyn and Yolanda that they had authorized a new dishwasher. I was given a case number each time and a tracking number. I was told I would hear Confirmation within 48 hours all three times All three times I never heard anything. I called Sears in Temple and talked to the owner. He tried to help. But I still have not heard anything. It is now October 26. So we have been without a dishwasher for 52 days and NO ONE CARES.
    WACO, TX
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  4. Finally

    Overall rating

    see details
    IIt took about three weeks for the parts to arrive. There must be a better way.
    HEWITT, TX
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  5. Shipped the wrong part

    Overall rating

    see details
    My order was for a black control panel but a stainless steel was shipped. Now I have a black microwave with a stainless control panel after the third trip.
    CORSICANA, TX
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  6. fair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always been happy with the service I have gotten but this time it was just ok. The guy said the part had to be ordered then left. He did not tell my daughter when he would be back with the part or try to reschedule another appointment or anything. NO info. So now I will be calling to try to get some information. Not real happy right now,
    TROY, TX
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DANA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 17, 2020
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast, excellent service!
    WOODWAY, TX
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 07, 2020
  8. Slow call service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy with Service
    WACO, TX
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RUDY ,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  9. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last year
    WACO, TX
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  10. No Service yet still Had to Pay Service Fee!

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I made my appt. to get my oven fixed, I tried to ask the phone rep, if it could be fixed. He said that he wasn't trained to answer that. He stated that the tech would come the next day & could fix it and that my service fee could be deducted from the repair. Well, there was NO repair. After less than 10 mins, the tech said that Sears no longer makes the part.I asked if I still needed to pay the service fee and he said that he took 20 steps in my house and couldn't fix it but I still need to pay it. I believe that I should be refunded!
    WACO, TX
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 23, 2020