Tyler, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 215 Reviews
  1. They know their stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem I couldn't get to and quickly fixed it.
    QUITMAN, TX
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Efficient worker.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Late arrival but worked efficiently and was less messy than when this same repair had to be done last year. I am handicapped and he was understanding and kind.
    TYLER, TX
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Technician was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first appt. made nobody showed up or phone call
    BULLARD, TX
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hope, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you had the experience of a no call,no show with your first appointment.
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  4. nice guy, but service is lacking

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech had been out recently and replaced the direct drive and did a couple test and said it was fixed. HOWEVER, he did not do a full function test before hand, and only after being called out a second time did he complete that full test. Had he done the full test the first time, I would not have had to replace the direct drive. I would have decided to replace the machine instead of doing any repairs. The cost of repair was more than 75% of the new machine, so I elected to replace rather than repair.
    MONTALBA, TX
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ken, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We would love to look into this issue for you to see how we can help. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on November 29, 2019
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very polite and accomplished.
    MABANK, TX
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great job, again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable of his product and very efficient in his task. Gave very good explanation.
    BULLARD, TX
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I HAVE A DISH WASHER THAT IS SEVERAL YEARS OLD, AND THE PUMP WAS OUT- REPAIRMAN REPLACED THE PUMP AND WAS VERY THOROUGH- THANKS
    ARP, TX
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every thing was great
    MURCHISON, TX
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repairman came, diagnosed the probem, ordered a part, and scheduled the next appointment. A different repairman came the second time, told me that the problem was misdiagnosed and that to fix the washer was going to cost over $1500 in parts alone... (He did at least reimburse me for the part ordered, minus the fee of coming out.) Needless to say I was Not Happy.
    MALAKOFF, TX
    August 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. good service and was helpful in all respects

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used the last time they were here and glad I did
    HAWKINS, TX
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse