San Antonio, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 620 Reviews
  1. Icemaker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work done well , very expensive.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CMG OFFLINE on January 30, 2022
  2. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out 7 times over a 2 month period and couldn’t get it fixed. Still waiting on the call about a replacement.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on January 25, 2022
  3. Cust Svc was not good, but last Tech Rpr was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on 01/12/22. First two techs sent prior not happy with. Part had to be reordered. Last tech that came by was outstanding & helpful but the oven is not evenly set back in to the cabinet . Contacted customer svc within two hours & no one has come by to reset oven back into cabinet evenly. Still waiting!
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Norma, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 16, 2022
  4. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My compressor went out on 12/29/2021 and repair came on 01/03/2022. Replaced compressor same day and thinks are great again. Hope it lasts
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear ROXANNE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on January 08, 2022
  6. Honest service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only reason for 4 stars is because my dryer wasnt actually repaired. Unfortunately, the part was unavailable and the repair wouldn’t consider a second hand part (which I understand). Very honest repair man and he was friendly and respectful.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2022
  7. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the ice maker in Samsung Refrigerator woks we’ll now
    COMFORT, TX
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  8. Nearly Useless Price Quote

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to leave for an appointment and the written notes left behind by the technician were nearly illegible. Included a price reduction based on a service contract I had clearly stated I was not interested. No time estimate on when repair could be completed.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sally, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2021
  9. Great Service Again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everett was great! We’ve used Sears before and again, we were not disappointed. They know their stuff and are quick and professional.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 22, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient, courteous service.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    November 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elsa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 14, 2021