Mesquite, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

31–40 of 50 Reviews
  1. Fast Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick fast installation Kevin was very friendly and gave me several options.
    ROCKWALL, TX
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO offline on November 15, 2021
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was a success; however, the call to the call center was fraught with issues, when I tried to schedule the service. The minimum fee changed from $89 to $119. This occurred when my first phone call got disconnected due to phone problems at the call center and I had to call a second time and was quoted the higher minimum fee. I asked to speak with the supervisor and was told that he/she would call me in an hour. I received no call back. On the day of the service appointment, I got multiple text messages giving a later time of arrival and had to call to verify the time with the call center. I was told that someone locally would call me soon to let me know when to expect the technician. Noone called to verify the time window. It turned out that the technician arrived during the originally scheduled time window. The technician was very professional and was very honest. He fixed the washing machine without a problem. He told me that there have been issues with the text messages updating very often, and it hasn't been fixed as of yet. Hopefully, this will be fixed soon.
    Nashville, TN
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Offline on November 13, 2021
  3. Very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant and knowledgeable
    GARLAND, TX
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  4. Oven hasn’t been repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy. Part was ordered on August 26 and I haven’t heard from anyone about the delay!
    DALLAS, TX
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dianne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 03, 2021
  5. Great value for the price.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appliances run like new again.
    MESQUITE, TX
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  6. Precision fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ken was here before and with accuracy performed a sure fix
    MABANK, TX
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO offline on October 18, 2021
  7. Not Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always used Sears in the past to come out and fix my appliance's in the past. This time I was not satisfied with the outcome of having you guys come out and fix my dryer. Unfortunately there was not a good response why my dryer was not getting hot enough to dry my clothing. I still have a issue with my dryer not getting hot enough and I have waisted my money and time to have a tech came out to my house with no solution.
    FORNEY, TX
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brandy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He called me 3 days before my appointment that he was in the area and had the time to check my refrigerator.
    SUNNYVALE, TX
    September 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ana, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to check out my washer, discovered l didn’t need it repaired!! Was able to then find the real problem and now l am getting it fixed. Thank you!
    DUNCANVILLE, TX
    September 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dori, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  10. Nailed it!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech came for PM's the day after our dryer stopped heating. Took him 5 minutes to diagnose the problem, and shortly thereafter he had installed a new heating element from the parts on his truck. It's worked perfectly ever since. Good job!
    MESQUITE, TX
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021