Lubbock, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 161 Reviews
  1. Repair was satisfactory.

    Overall rating

    see details
    IThe technition was late and I had to call to see where he was. He was courteous when he arrived and did the repair satisfactiorly, but left the old compressor in a box in the floor for me to take to the trash. it was pretty heavy.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. compressor replace on fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    the cost for the repair is extremely high. 2 hours of work and a $500 bill for just labor. I will not use you again. repairs were good.
    ABERNATHY, TX
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with the pricing. The pricing comes with a 90 day guarantee.
    SHS social care. on February 06, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I was able to get someone out same day
    LEVELLAND, TX
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    use this service every year
    LUBBOCK, TX
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Scheduling Sucks!! 4:15 Came on the 1st to fix leak.Appt time 10-2 Didn’t call:I called them.They ordered the part.Fixed the leak Friday!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The touch panel stop working on a Sunday.Monday I call to get this fixed.Someone else will be here Friday 15th to check the panel and maybe fix it too. Or may have to wait another week to order a part and another week to be fixed not to mention another charge.Different part.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ruby, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We are happy your leak is fixed!
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  6. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ready to use
    POST, TX
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. washer still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    was able to wash 3 loads after repair...then it stopped working properly
    SUDAN, TX
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rosa, thank you so much for bringing this experience to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your washer stopped working again. Our care team will be reaching out to you requesting more information to assist further. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on November 01, 2019
  8. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge/freezer stopped working again. Technician was a nice guy and seemed to have it fixed. But having to wait so long for another repair appt without the appliance is silly.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    August 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. will not use again

    Overall rating

    see details
    service men were ok, but waited 2 months for parts to come in, and was rarely advised of delay problems!!!!
    CROSBYTON, TX
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scott is less than professional
    WOLFFORTH, TX
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse