Lewisville, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 291 Reviews
  1. Food service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used this company for a refrigerater repair. They had to send a tech 3 different times to finally diagnose the problem, but it was diagnosed and fixed.
    LANTANA, TX
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and did a thorough check on my washer and dryer
    FORT WORTH, TX
    October 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Replaced the drain hose, but dishwasher wash dishe

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced the part as ordered. Machine turns on, but no water is in the machine.
    ROANOKE, TX
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Yikes! We would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad I have the extended warranty and it sure helps me to keep appliances running smoothly. J
    FORT WORTH, TX
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Feel bad that the repairman had to come twice, once to check what he needed and then another time when the part was ordered and arrived but I guess that is a typical pattern in the industry. He did a great job, both times - friendly and knowledgeable about the product and his business. The company called quickly to schedule the service once the part arrived, so everyone did a good job. Thank you.
    GRAPEVINE, TX
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Sears home service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used Sears home service and was very pleased. Got an appointment the next day and the service person was knowledgeable , nice and fast.
    ARGYLE, TX
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had my dryer looked serviced and the technician did a great job.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    August 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Okay service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So we received the part they had ordered. They didn't call to find out if it had been delivered. So when I did call to make sure they were going to show up. It was my fault they needed to reschedule the appointment. If you order the part, we are paing you for that part, you have the tracking number. You know when it's delivered. When the technician did show up He installed the part and left. Didn't say anything to anyone. Dishwasher still seem to not be working correctly. But we are going to let a few more cycles go, as recommend by the first tech and see if they correct themselves.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job viewing areas other service people did not do
    FORT WORTH, TX
    August 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Never-ending Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 1st appt to have my fridge repaired was May 16th. Now, 11 weeks later and my fridge is still not repaired. After the 1st 2 appointments the main issue was resolved and my fridge was functional again, but the technician broke another part of the fridge and left without noticing. I called him within 2 minutes of leaving my house and he didn’t answer. So, 2 more appointments later and it’s still not fixed and to add insult to injury I’ve had at least 9 calls from Parts Recovery Customer Service harassing me to send back the part that was mailed to me because, after many attempts, I was not able to make an appointment through the Sears service department. The woman that was repeatedly calling me did not understand that I was trying to get someone to come put the part (that they mailed to me) in my fridge, she just wanted me to mail it back since it had been so long! Completely illogical! I still have not had the fridge repaired because Sears outsourced my repair to a different company and he did not know how to fix it either... still waiting!!
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Heather! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this! We hate to see that you are still without a working unit and would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help get things moving along. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help! We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter,.
    SHS Social on July 24, 2018