Lewisville, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 291 Reviews
  1. Worst Service Ever !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is single most worst experience I have ever had in terms of Service across the board for any product or service category. This space is very less to explain all that happened in the ordeal that me and my family went through that lasted for over 4 weeks, multiple frustrating calls/conversations, 4 different technicians, multiple missed and made appointments, rude technician behavior and zero follow-ups. I can just go on and on but I doubt really anyone at SEARS cares. If they did, we should come across someone who did in this whole ordeal. We had to go through this only to get a Fan for the refrigerator replaced. Next time I am doing it myself. I am giving 1 Star below, but I would really like to give Zero but it isn't possible.
    FLOWERMOUND, TX
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad overall experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 06, 2019
  2. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am thankful I purchase the plan. I am unable to see what I am typing due to an issue with your instructional popup window covering the area one would type. I would have written a better review had it not been for this issues. But so far refrigerator working fine, and your technician was knowledgeable.
    COPPER CANYON, TX
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a wrong color part was sent they followed through with a return and replacement very professionally, promptly and politely. Thank you!
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. A REAL CHALLENGE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The best part of this service experience was your service technician who stayed with the job, like the bulldog bite on the postman's pants, until we are up and running again. We have had more service on this Kenmore Elite refrigerator over the years than with all the other refrigerators I have owned over 70 years. Here's hoping that we can proceed un-impeded from now on. Thanks for the Service. DO SOMETHING TO GET THE "GUIDELINE" WINDOW OFF THE SCREEN SO I CAN SEE WHAT I AM TYPING.
    SOUTHLAKE, TX
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Friendly & Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a repair to our refrigerator last week & were really pleased with the friendliness & service level of the technician. We have bought appliances from Sears & used their repair service for over 20 years with excellent results.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service but no parts!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was very good and prompt but the parts are not available!!
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Jim is the best

    Overall rating

    see details
    They are just awesome.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    January 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came for my dishwasher. Mission complete and very happy!! Also. the way you can follow of when they will be there is so helpful.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Defects in Sears 2009 initial installation found

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great, however, both he and I were disappointed in the installation defects by the installers back in 2009. We are still trying to resolve the matter and move forward with the updating of the HVAC system.
    COPPELL, TX
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    When tech left on 10/24 ice&water features still did not work. Another tech sent 10/26 who found prior tech left water to fridge turned off after parts installed. Now water works but ice-maker does not work ...Not impressive
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    October 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 30, 2018