Lewisville, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 308 Reviews
  1. Awesome!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was our 2nd call, 1st for actual service. We are happy now!!!
    TROPHY CLUB, TX
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. no record of purchase history

    Overall rating

    see details
    technition had never seen the item to be repaired before. Sears could not find a record of my service agreements in the past. Technition did not put our machine back in usable order while we are awaiting parts
    KELLER, TX
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our freezer was not reaching the desired temperature to keep the food frozen. The tech was very thorough and professional.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was thorough and found the source of the leak. Great job.
    COPPELL, TX
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Dryer stopped working after technician left!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was scheduled for a basic dryer cleaning and maintenance service, where my dryer had been functioning without any issues. The technician arrived and performed the service, though he was unclear what was to be done. When he concluded his work, I paid for the cost of the maintanance service. Two days later, I tried to use the dryer and it would not work. I do not know what the technician did to cause the issue, but I am being told that I will need another service call and will possibly be charged a $99 diagnostic fee. In short - the dryer was fine, the technician caused and issue, and now I will pay to have the issue fixed.
    NORTHLAKE, TX
    September 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very disorganized

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two different repair companies showed up. One scheduled and one not scheduled. Amy fridge was repaired by the second repairman.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service from repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 3days of waiting around and no call or service, we finally got our service call done. Repair man was super and apologized for the company.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. no follow up and still not repaired...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent sub contractor - Lone star services - and they troubleshot the issue and said they would have part within 48 hours...its been two weeks and no part, no call, no followup...
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Zero star rating not possible!!!Problem is worse now than before.

    Overall rating

    see details
    What ever your technician did made the problem worse now than before. Woke up to everything and I mean even the bbq sauce frozen inside the fridge. And worse still is that I can’t get anyone from Sears out to look at it until aug 30????? If I could put zero stars down I would.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I missed my dishwasher. Glad it's operational again.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse