Lewisville, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 286 Reviews
  1. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was thorough and found the source of the leak. Great job.
    COPPELL, TX
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer stopped working after technician left!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was scheduled for a basic dryer cleaning and maintenance service, where my dryer had been functioning without any issues. The technician arrived and performed the service, though he was unclear what was to be done. When he concluded his work, I paid for the cost of the maintanance service. Two days later, I tried to use the dryer and it would not work. I do not know what the technician did to cause the issue, but I am being told that I will need another service call and will possibly be charged a $99 diagnostic fee. In short - the dryer was fine, the technician caused and issue, and now I will pay to have the issue fixed.
    NORTHLAKE, TX
    September 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very disorganized

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two different repair companies showed up. One scheduled and one not scheduled. Amy fridge was repaired by the second repairman.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service from repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 3days of waiting around and no call or service, we finally got our service call done. Repair man was super and apologized for the company.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. no follow up and still not repaired...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent sub contractor - Lone star services - and they troubleshot the issue and said they would have part within 48 hours...its been two weeks and no part, no call, no followup...
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Zero star rating not possible!!!Problem is worse now than before.

    Overall rating

    see details
    What ever your technician did made the problem worse now than before. Woke up to everything and I mean even the bbq sauce frozen inside the fridge. And worse still is that I can’t get anyone from Sears out to look at it until aug 30????? If I could put zero stars down I would.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I missed my dishwasher. Glad it's operational again.
    FLOWER MOUND, TX
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears technician was excellent. Very punctual, very professional, as well as very courteous. He did a wonderful job in fixing my front load washing machine.
    KELLER, TX
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Incomplete Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair guy hadn't ever installed a dryer, so wasn't too sure about his capabilities. It took him about 5 minutes, and he didn't have a part needed to attach a hose, so my husband had to go get the part and fix it himself. We thought $200 for a five minute, incomplete job was way too expensive!
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Icemaker Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job.
    KELLER, TX
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse