Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
501–507 of 507 Reviews
  1. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was professional, courteous, repaired my appliance quickly and explained my problem effectively. Satisfied and happy customer.
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    June 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. got it fixed, tore my vinyl

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repairman was excellent, I wasn't home for the second one my son was. When I got home it still wasn't fixed (wrong part) and noticed my vinyl flooring was torn badly where dishwasher was taken out. Third repairman finally fixed my washer after a month.
    ROSHARON, TX
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good hard working tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    I expressed concerns about having to add freeon and he assured me that sears would have the same concens and would check to see if there was an actual leak next check up.
    FRESNO, TX
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Rolondo was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rolondo was good and took time to explain and help to try to resolve my problem with a $3000 refrigerator that requires new replacement parts less than 6 months after buying it new.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The last technician Rolondo answered my questions

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had sears come to my home so many times for different appliances. Each technician gives a different reason why the problem exist and I have to continue to call and reschedule until a good technician. I bought a refrigerator with approximately $3000 and approximately 6 months after purchase I am having to replace two major computer parts because ice forms regularly under the some trays.i have bought washers and dryers, dish washer, stoves , televisions and more but I am considering not buying anymore Sears products.as
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Worst Customer Service Ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a Craftsman riding lawn tractor that purchased for my husband. Three weeks ago he was mowing and the tractor quit going in forward or reverse. I called the Sears extended warranty line, since I purchased a five year warranty on the tractor. I was told the first available technician could come out on Tuesday May 19th from 3:00-6:00pm. At 6:00pm on the 19th, we had not heard from Sears or the technician on whether or not our tractor would be fixed that day. I called into the Sears Customer Service line and inquired about this. The technician finally called and told us he would be here around 6:45pm, but he called back and ended up not arriving until 7:15pm (an hour and fifteen minutes late). The technician was very knowledgeable and friendly, but was unable to fix our tractor because the belt we needed was no longer carried on the repair trucks. He placed an emergency request on our belts and since he did not have an arrival time for the belts he scheduled us for a technician on May 29th (Friday) from 1:00-5:00pm. After the technician left, I again called the Sears Customer Service line and spoke with a representative to find out a status on the belts and where they would be delivered to. At that time I was told the belts would be sent directly to my house and when the belts arrived I could call in and reschedule for an earlier appointment. The two belts arrived today, May 21st, since they only had to come from approximately 20 miles away in Houston, Texas. So from the advice of the customer service representative I called for the fourth time to the Sears Customer Service line and spoke with a representative telling her my story above and asked to be moved up like the representative had told me I could. The representative said that there was nothing available. I asked to speak with her supervisor and after holding for approximately 25 minutes the supervisor finally got on the phone, her name is Lexi from the Philippines. She offered to call dispatch and attempt to move my appointment up. She called me back in about five minutes and told me that she was unable to move my appointment, because the technician only comes to the Richmond / Rosenberg, Texas area (which I where I live) on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but she confirmed my appointment for Friday May 29th from 1:00-5:00pm. When I questioned that she had just told me that the technician only comes to my area on Tuesday and Thursdays, why was my appointment on a Friday. She had no answer for that. I asked to speak with her supervisor and she told me that they are not able to talk on the phone. Finally, on May 29th (four weeks waiting) my tractor was fixed. I have been a loyal Sears customer since the 1970's. Growing up my parents always expressed how great Sears and Sears products were. As an adult my entire home has Sears appliances, but after this experience Sears has lost a loyal customer, as I will no longer be buying my products from Sears.
    RICHMOND, TX
    June 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It is not the norm but some repairs can be lengthy, depending on parts and service availability.
    Member Services on June 08, 2015
  7. WE ARE GLAD YOU ARE THERE!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful or another way to put it : AWESOME!! Keep up the good work
    RICHMOND, TX
    May 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse