Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 799 Reviews
  1. Great Service Call too bad we had to wait 4 days (without a refrigerator) for the service call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician did a fantastic job in getting the refrigerator working again. 5 stars would have been given if the service call could have been done earlier.
    The Woodlands, TX
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENNIS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  2. Worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Someone came before without fixing the problem, I explained to this one however they’re supposed to see the notes on their system and he said everything is OK, and NOT IS NOT!
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LUCIA R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 12, 2020
  3. Microwave is Not Repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair has not occurred, part received was broken.
    SPRING, TX
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Theo, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8107-42335408 replacement has been process Authorization Amount $423 we request you to visit store and purchase the item. For further assistance we request to contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the dispute and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 27, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman that came out was very knowledgeable and made sure he placed everything back like it was and clean.
    TOMBALL, TX
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello JB, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  5. Rapid response!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last Friday. I went online and made an appointment and there was a window open the following afternoon. The tech was on time and quickly located the issue with my washer.
    CYPRESS, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  6. He was messy. And did poor job of clean up

    Overall rating

    see details
    I woul not recommend the tech
    HEMPSTEAD, TX
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service Tech was polite and knowledgeable.
    CYPRESS, TX
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  8. Microwave still comes on "sometimes" when door is being opened??? I expect we will need additional service soon.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Microwave still comes on "sometimes" when door is being opened??? I expect we will need additional service soon.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  9. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained the process and results well.
    SPRING, TX
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was professional, on time and overall fantastic. He explained the issue and what our options were. Very pleased with the service we received.
    CYPRESS, TX
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020