Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

21–30 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service
    HOUSTON, TX
    March 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gayle, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  2. Undependable and Uncaring

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appt was scheduled for a Friday and I waited all day as well as checking in several times. I received aa text at almost 7 PM advising me that my appointment had been changed to another day & time. They didn't even bother to check with me to see if it was acceptable. When I did receive service it was very obvious that the technician did not want to be bothered. I won't use Sears again.
    SPRING, TX
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Set up earliest appointment to repair Upright Freezer and he was able to fix quickly on date of appointment
    KATY, TX
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  4. too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    way too much labor cost and did not leave needed part
    MAGNOLIA, TX
    March 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  5. Hmmm

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still deciding
    SPRING, TX
    February 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on February 24, 2022
  6. Great Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech was having a bit of an issue and wasn't sure how to proceed. He took the time to call a more experienced Tech and the two of them were able to work through the issue and finally repair my washer. This problem was an issue we knew we had but years ago when I had a Tech out he was not able to fix it so I am very thankful this younger Tech took the time to call a more experienced Tech to finally fix this issue. Plus he learned something new to add to his list of knowledge. I felt the labor change was very high, but thankful to have my washer fixed.
    CYPRESS, TX
    February 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 24, 2022
  7. He was a great person and he did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained everything very well and helped me out a lot.
    MAGNOLIA, TX
    February 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hidalia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Member Services on February 20, 2022
  8. Alex is the best

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn't be any happier with Alex's service and experience. Highly recommend Alex.
    TOMBALL, TX
    February 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service repair man quickly took care of my problem with ice maker with a call and contacted some else to get problem taken care of within 24 hours.
    MONTGOMERY, TX
    February 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
  10. Complete the work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The switch went out on our washing machine while washing a load. The repairman had the correct model of the required switch and we were back washing shortly after he arrived.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Billy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on January 25, 2022