Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
331–340 of 340 Reviews
  1. Excellent service by the technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a horrible time getting service scheduled, the technician arrived on time and provided excellent service!
    Coldspring, TX, United States
    August 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. So Sad!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We've been waiting for three weeks and still no resolve. The technician came, 'couldn't get the part off' (not sure he really tried hard enough), sat in his truck on his phone 'reporting' it outside our home for over an hour. Came back in said we would probably get a new washer that the repair could not be finished. Then left. Then came back as he was told to get the new part that had been shipped to our home. Then said we would hear from someone and never did. The service center said they don't have the technician's report that he spent over and hour calling in. Then we were reprimanded by the service center for following up. And still no resolve. Meanwhile we are having to use a wash and fold service for a house hold of 3 boys.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Carlos, the technician assigned to my warranty issue, dealt with my concerns in a very professional manner. He listened to my issue, asked the right questions and looked at the overall issue before proceeding to diagnose the problem. He took his time and found a solution that I believe is satisfactory at the time of this review. He's even checked back with me to confirm that my issue had not re-occurred He's definitely an asset to Sears. I have had prior experience with Sears' technicians which were less satisfactory. This is definitely a difference.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Sears service department has really deteriorated

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a Kenmore Elite Refrigerator Dec 2014. It worked great until June, when I received a dH code. The ice and water dispenser stopped working and there was ice build-up inside the refrigerator. I'm awaiting my 3rd service call for July 30, 2015, hoping that the problem will be repaired.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    July 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Tech was disturbing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    That tech will never be allowed in my house again.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Richard, this is upsetting to hear. Our technicians should act in a professional and courteous manner. If you are in need of further assistance, please reply to the Sears Service email. Thank you.
    Member Services on August 14, 2015
  9. Technician was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and gave me the information I needed to decide to proceed with the repair. I was distressed to discover that I needed a new ice maker only ten months after it was replaced under a service contract. I learned that rebuilt parts are generally used in repairs made under service contracts, which explained why it did not last as expected. It was interesting to note that this technician, answering a non-service contract call, had only new parts available. Had I wanted to get a refurbished part at a lower price, another service call would have been required. No way would I have selected the refurbished part, but this whole sequence of events did not leave me with a warm, fuzzy feeling about the way Sears does business. If they are going to use refurbished parts that do not last, the customer should at least be told that and offered the option to upgrade to a new part for the difference in price.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. very good service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    took longer that what i expected to get an appointment but the service man was good
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse