Frisco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
121–130 of 134 Reviews
  1. OK SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was just a check on our stove, I guess their is not much to the check. We have an issue with a burner and he turns it on and see it come on and says its fine. But it was broken doesn't stay on long enough to warm up. So the test itself was not accurate.
    FRISCO, TX
    October 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about that. We do offer a 90 day guarantee on our services. If your stove is still acting up please give us a call at 800-424-2047.
    Member Services on November 06, 2015
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only did the technician repair my washer but he also performed a preventative maintenance on our dryer and it is now working like new again.
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Too much money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second repair technician was rude. I feel like I was overcharged. Very much encouraged to avoid Kenmore and their Service company.
    THE COLONY,
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Outstanding service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lucky was hands down the most professional and quickly solved the issue with our washer!
    FRISCO, TX
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Waste of time and Money

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repair team that came out didn't go anything to test my oven to see what was wrong. I had an error code which I googled to see what it meant and they just took my word for it and ordered a part. One of the team members was on her phone the whole time having personal conversations and answering text messages. They ordered my part and scheduled a followup visit to install the part but no one told me the part was being mailed to my house and the part wasn't scheduled to be mailed until 5 days after the followup visit (which wasn't coordinated with me it was just scheduled) was scheduled so I had to call and rescheduled based on the when they said the part was to be there. On the followup visit the 2nd technician actually tested my oven and said the issue was really something entirely different and could not be repaired and I would need a new oven. I have been without an oven for 4 weeks now when I could have had it replaced immediately. Waste of money and time and poor communication.
    PROSPER, TX
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about that. We have sent your feedback to the service unit's management.
    Member Services on October 16, 2015
  7. Honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    Honest service! Sadly my Kenmore washer lasted just 3 years. But service person openly said...you should just buy a new one.
    LEWISVILLE, TX
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Failed Attempt

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was professional, courteous, and friendly; however, the attempted repair failed to resolve the core issue. The subsequent telephone call to the Home Service line resulted in the ordering of an anticipated repair part with a 7 day delay. I will be without a fully functional washer for 10 days.
    THE COLONY, TX
    October 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Super Repair Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took awhile to get the part, but repair was fast.
    THE COLONY, TX
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse