Frisco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
111–120 of 134 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician explained how to properly clean our oven so the
    FRISCO, TX
    December 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service on time and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was knowledgable and congenial. He fixed the issue and made some recommendations to keep our refirigerator in good repair. A+++ service in my estimatioin.
    CROSSROADS, TX
    December 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service from tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them two weeks ago and they were great. I was not happy however that my first appoint was scheduled on a Monday between 3 and 6 pm. The tech calls at 7:30 and says he was running behind that he could still come or reschedule. I appreciate that he offered to still come but that is too late. The people doing the schedules should have planned better. But one he did come out he was very nice and provided excellent information for maintenance.
    PROSPER, TX
    December 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Another failed attempt to fix our dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lane,ignored our previous problems with past repairmen and the fact that the problem was never resolved. We provided him with wet jeans to prove the dryer is not functioning to which he stated it was not a valid test. He spent all his time re-programming the dryer pre-set times to be extended rather then fix the actual problem. and then to ad insult to injury, he listed the reason for the job as teaching us how to sort laundry...making the ongoing problem "USER ERROR". Not honest and he is not welcome back into my home again.
    FRISCO, TX
    December 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was so pleased with the quick response. The technician was on time, polite, able to communicate the problem with me so that I could understand it and worked efficiently!
    PROSPER, TX
    December 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Problem Not Fixed. Repairman won't come back.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for repair on dishwasher that was already repaired once this year even though it's less than 5 years old. Have to schedule a time between 8-12. Can't take off work so schedule for Saturday. Service man comes out and even though it's the same problem as last time, he doesn't have the part needed. Have to wait another week for part to arrive. Service man comes out and replaces part, starts dishwasher and leaves. Dishwasher stops working and water leaks out of the bottom. I call back at 11:00 AM and report problem. I don't get a call back until 2:00 and am told no one can come back that day to look at it. Repairman supposed to come back tomorrow.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    November 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service, terrible product

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had this range fixed twice in three months for the same problem, it's still broken. The repair guys are very courteous, but they can't seem to fix my range. I'ts really put me in a bind recently, and I'm disappointed in Kenmore products. Not what they used to be.
    LAKE DALLAS, TX
    November 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Ice maker works great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them come out and service an ice maker on our fridge. He was here less than 30 minutes from start to finish. He diagnosed it quickly, explained our options and repaired it quickly.
    AUBREY, TX
    October 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse