Frisco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
101–110 of 119 Reviews
  1. Another failed attempt to fix our dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lane,ignored our previous problems with past repairmen and the fact that the problem was never resolved. We provided him with wet jeans to prove the dryer is not functioning to which he stated it was not a valid test. He spent all his time re-programming the dryer pre-set times to be extended rather then fix the actual problem. and then to ad insult to injury, he listed the reason for the job as teaching us how to sort laundry...making the ongoing problem "USER ERROR". Not honest and he is not welcome back into my home again.
    FRISCO, TX
    December 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was so pleased with the quick response. The technician was on time, polite, able to communicate the problem with me so that I could understand it and worked efficiently!
    PROSPER, TX
    December 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Problem Not Fixed. Repairman won't come back.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for repair on dishwasher that was already repaired once this year even though it's less than 5 years old. Have to schedule a time between 8-12. Can't take off work so schedule for Saturday. Service man comes out and even though it's the same problem as last time, he doesn't have the part needed. Have to wait another week for part to arrive. Service man comes out and replaces part, starts dishwasher and leaves. Dishwasher stops working and water leaks out of the bottom. I call back at 11:00 AM and report problem. I don't get a call back until 2:00 and am told no one can come back that day to look at it. Repairman supposed to come back tomorrow.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    November 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service, terrible product

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had this range fixed twice in three months for the same problem, it's still broken. The repair guys are very courteous, but they can't seem to fix my range. I'ts really put me in a bind recently, and I'm disappointed in Kenmore products. Not what they used to be.
    LAKE DALLAS, TX
    November 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Ice maker works great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them come out and service an ice maker on our fridge. He was here less than 30 minutes from start to finish. He diagnosed it quickly, explained our options and repaired it quickly.
    AUBREY, TX
    October 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. OK SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was just a check on our stove, I guess their is not much to the check. We have an issue with a burner and he turns it on and see it come on and says its fine. But it was broken doesn't stay on long enough to warm up. So the test itself was not accurate.
    FRISCO, TX
    October 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about that. We do offer a 90 day guarantee on our services. If your stove is still acting up please give us a call at 800-424-2047.
    Member Services on November 06, 2015
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only did the technician repair my washer but he also performed a preventative maintenance on our dryer and it is now working like new again.
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Too much money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second repair technician was rude. I feel like I was overcharged. Very much encouraged to avoid Kenmore and their Service company.
    THE COLONY,
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Outstanding service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lucky was hands down the most professional and quickly solved the issue with our washer!
    FRISCO, TX
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse