Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
291–300 of 301 Reviews
  1. great job n worker

    Overall rating

    see details
    The young man that came here to fix my freezer did an awesome job he was diligent he was specific accurate and work smart great personality thank you for sending him and thank you for doing such a good job hadn't had a drop of trouble from that freezer since
    FARMERS BRNC, TX
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Jamal was Great!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second time in a 10-day period that I had someone look at my free-standing ice maker. The first guy did nothing, said there was nothing coming up on the computer showing anything wrong and said if it happened again to call Sears - not to mention he was rude throughout the visit. A week later, the exact same thing happened so I immediately made another appointment. Jamal came, knew exactly what was going on, fixed it and the ice maker has been great since.
    DALLAS, TX
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, diagnosed the problem quickly, found part in truck and replaced part. Oven works properly now.
    FARMERS BRNC, TX
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Repair on washer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was veryour thro and coureat on fixing the problem .I had great service.
    ADDISON, TX
    October 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service guy was fantastic, prompt & efficient!
    DALLAS, TX
    October 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. washing machine leak

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem within 15 minutes of his visit. had the part on his truck and replaced.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service visit: 000822741348329 08/19/2015

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher was Not repaired. They ran a diagnostic and said everything was ok and couldn't find anything wrong. - And left after charging $148.30! But as before after they left on the next run, it would not finish a cycle and gave the message errors "Cycle stopped due to oversudsing" - No sudsing apparent however! I liked the repairman, and he even worked with a supervisor over the phone, but he didn't stay long enough to see the error message or cycle time out! He completely left me hanging! with a dishwasher that still didn't work! So I called Sears back and rescheduled another appointment. His notes on the receipt: called stac. do not replace control unless it errors out. / - In the mean time not knowing what to do, I ordered a control card from Sears PartsDirect and replaced it myself. This did fix my dishwasher and I have now cancelled the second appointment. Why did I have to fix what I had called Sears to do in the first place. Baffled in Dallas! and overcharged... Sincerely GC
    DALLAS, TX
    August 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    August 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician tried to sell us an Extended warranty, did not know the price to service the washer/dryer and spent a grand total of about 10 minutes working. Not sure the maintenance was actually performed
    DALLAS, TX
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse