Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 248 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the quick and efficient service.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Expectations Met

    Overall rating

    see details
    We really appreciated having an appointment scheduled in a timely fashion and the repairman being punctual as well as being kept informed about when he would arrive. He took care of the problem and explained what we could do to help avoid the problem.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    July 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem fixed quickly and tech was polite and explained and resolved the problem.
    DALLAS, TX
    July 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. On time and very efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tough job but very well done. Compressor replacement on my 17 year old refrigerator was not easy, but tech handled it well.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    July 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You replaced a refrigerator door. we looked at replacement first but installer did not want to remove the blue film. the door installed has a bigger dent then the door it was replacing. engr said I had to deal with parts and headed for the door. I said wait, you have to take off the bad part. I need to return it. Why didn't you say something or stop when you saw the dent. No response. Parts are my issue. No....the real issue is your service. By the way, the door installed needs me to lean against it very hard in order to close it. I learned a lot from this visit and it won't happen on replacement door number 2. But for a professional service team, this is one of the worst experiences I've had in many years. I called to report it. the Sears person on the phone was doing the best imitation of a patronizing robot I've heard in many years as well. 2 strikes
    CARROLLTON, TX
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience. Let's try to avoid strike three. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 16, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Never using Sears repair again

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Sears out to fix my washing machine. The technician ended up having to order a part. The part came in and they came back out after 10 days to install. The part that was ordered was broke. So the person out to install the part wanted to sell me another part to go with the first part. The total was going to be almost $700. I asked if I could get my money back for the original part (that was broke) because I could get a new washer cheaper than what it would cost to fix this one. He mentioned that would be wiser. Took the broken part with him. It's been 2 weeks and I still don't have my refund. After 2 calls I'm still waiting on the same thing...for Sears to verify that the part that the technician took with him was in stock before refunding my $300+.
    DALLAS, TX
    July 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry you haven't received your refund yet. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 09, 2018
  9. THe repairman did not complete the job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman used a screwdriver to turn a setting switch in the refrigerator before he worked on it. After defrosting the freezer, he failed to turn the switch back on, therefore the refrigerator and the freezer, never turned back on. After 24 hours and the neither working, I experimented in turning the setting switch. The freezer and refrigerator kicked back on immediately. I was charge $346.40 for 21 minutes of him not completing the job. What a ripoff? What did I exactly get for that? The job was not completed as the refrigerator and now the freezer are not working, It took 5 days to get the service, and then it was not completed. I am a dissatisfied long time Sears customer since 1976.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    June 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you had a bad experience with us. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 28, 2018
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm very happy with their service. On time and very nice.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    June 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse