Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
231–240 of 249 Reviews
  1. Sears is like a dependable friend. Prompt and fai

    Overall rating

    see details
    On October 25, 2015 I saw that my Kenmore Refrigerator was not freezing in the freezer compartment as it should and my meat had already begun thawing. The only thing we kept in this particular freezer compartment was meat, popsicles, and butter. and a few bags of green beans. This fridge was bought for the sole purpose of expanding our ability to buy in bulk. It is our "second" fridge. We get SSA retirement checks 1Xper month and can buy in bulk and not go back until the next month. After calling on 10/25/15, repairman #1 came on 10/26 and diagnosed problem as bad compressor and changed it. On or about 10/28, the unit was not cooling; I called for a return. Not sure what day 2nd repairmen came out, but said 1st compressor installed was bad and ordered a new compressor to be drop shipped to my home. On or about 11/2 the second compressor replacement was installed and again after 24 hours the unit was still not cooling. By now all the food in the fridge and freezer was bad because I didn't have room in my other small upright freezer or in the freezer compartment in my first fridge. The next repairman came out on 11/6 and diagnosed a "shorted wire" - replaced the wire and said some other repairman would come back on 11/7 to check on it. Another repairman came out on Saturday and was there quite a while, the unit was still not cooling under 68/70 degrees and he installed the 3rd compressor. We checked the progress on Sunday night 11/8 and the thermometer read 70 degrees in the freezer. On 11/9 or 11/10 I called to then voice the beginning of my impatience and I was sent to the Protection/Warranty Dept and spoke with Vanessa who immediately approved a replacement unit! I could not ask for better service. We will go this coming weekend and pick out our new replacement.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    November 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great person and service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice person he look everythink about my washer problem!
    CARROLLTON, TX
    November 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dean was knowledgeable, sorted out the problem, arranged parts and fixed it the same day. Great.
    DALLAS, TX
    November 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    November 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frig & freezer service were quite good. Not much to freezer service, not sure why I'm paying for it.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    November 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 31, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    October 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great job n worker

    Overall rating

    see details
    The young man that came here to fix my freezer did an awesome job he was diligent he was specific accurate and work smart great personality thank you for sending him and thank you for doing such a good job hadn't had a drop of trouble from that freezer since
    FARMERS BRNC, TX
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Jamal was Great!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second time in a 10-day period that I had someone look at my free-standing ice maker. The first guy did nothing, said there was nothing coming up on the computer showing anything wrong and said if it happened again to call Sears - not to mention he was rude throughout the visit. A week later, the exact same thing happened so I immediately made another appointment. Jamal came, knew exactly what was going on, fixed it and the ice maker has been great since.
    DALLAS, TX
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse