Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
231–240 of 269 Reviews
  1. Very efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Heather was excellent. Told me the problem, fixed it, was courteous, put everything thing back in place. Charges came out as expected. Great service.
    DALLAS, TX
    January 17, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Failed to complete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came into my home, was extremely respectful, but failed to correctly complete the job. He said nothing was wrong with my dryer after a "full inspection". He said I should contact my apartment complex because it was there issue. Saying it was something wrong with the voltage. I contacted my apartment and they came to look at the dryer and check for issues. The apartment repairman did an inspection, tightened a few wires on the back of the dryer and it was fixed. I'm upset because this could have been fixed when the Sears repairman came, but he overlooked a simple repair in his full inspection. I have contacted customer service for a refund and no one has responded.
    DALLAS, TX
    January 09, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    January 03, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Did not fix the problem. Ice Maker does not work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jason was to fix the ice maker. I called him the next day and he advised me to call in another order.
    ADDISON, TX
    January 03, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    January 02, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Quick and courteous service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time, replaced my ice maker, no muss no fuss.
    DALLAS, TX
    January 01, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Following a quick maintenance check, 3 additional repairmen arrived within two hours to address issues he identified. I was amazed by the efficiency of the service. Extended my warranty on the spot!
    CARROLLTON, TX
    December 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fixed in one visit!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Light switch went out. Serviceman had one on his truck, so didn't have to order the part. Fixed immediately.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Nice but he missed something

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy did not clean out the filter at the bottom of the washer. I thought it was odd that he didn't ask for any kind of towel or anything to clean up the mess of water that runs out when you take the filter out. So, after he left I checked and it was not cleaned. The other times we've had a service guy here they did clean the filter.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse