Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
221–230 of 269 Reviews
  1. Efficient and professional service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician kept me updated on his arrival time, and was efficient and informative as he serviced my washing machine. He provided valuable guidance on maintenance, and suggestions on future purchases from Sears.
    DALLAS, TX
    February 15, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrific service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had annual appliance check. The service person was on time, efficient and professional.
    DALLAS, TX
    February 14, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Horrible service. It took 3 attempts and 2 weeks.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had Heather, the service technician not been accompanied by Ozzie, her supervisor on the third repair attempt, I would still be fuming over this repair. Heather was totally confused on how to repair my washing machine and wasted my time ordering unneeded parts. Heather even tried to put the blame on my perfectly normal working and balanced pedestal, not covered under my Protection Agreement. Therefore, my ratings only apply to Heather, the service tech....not to Ozzie, her supervisor.
    DALLAS, TX
    February 08, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great serviceman!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really appreciated the fast and friendly service.
    DALLAS, TX
    February 02, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    February 01, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very nice did a good job but forgot to turn the refrigerator back on and we lost everything in the freezer and all dairy products in the refrigerator. Sears only reimbursed us a little over half the replacement value. Very unsatisfied.
    DALLAS, TX
    January 30, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. For information regarding food loss reimbursement options that may be available to you through your protection agreement, please contact the appropriate Sears Protection Agreement Benefits Administration via 800-927-7836. Thank you.
    Member Services on February 05, 2016
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    If you want a true review, do not tell the customer what to say.
    DALLAS, TX
    January 30, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Prompt Visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and knowledgeable but was not able to find a problem. Keeping my fingers crossed that my freezer meltdown was a one time occurrence!
    DALLAS, TX
    January 25, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Far North Dallas

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were over an hour late, but the technician was very apologetic!
    DALLAS, TX
    January 25, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Kenmore Elite Over Stove Microwave Convection Oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Kenmore Elite Microwave/convection oven lights burned out, when my husband when to change the light, the entire light compartment fell apart. A service tech came out to repair, although the first repairman never showed up, when we called back the one that came out, responded quickly and fixed the light and
    DALLAS, TX
    January 20, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse