Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 301 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived on time, was courteous and efficient and fixed the issue with our dishwasher quickly.
    DALLAS, TX
    February 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
  2. Good service but extremely expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely expensive for a 30 minutes repair. $78 for the piece replaced and $300,00 for the technician and it only took 30 minutes work
    DALLAS, TX
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carmen, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  3. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great, for the first time.
    ADDISON, TX
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ida, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 08, 2022
  4. Excellent Service Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer repair serviceman was extremely efficient, competent, knowledgeable, and professional. I was impressed and pleased with his job performance. I will definitely use Sears service for any future projects.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sylvia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  5. Sears is always great on their service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always call Sears for my repairs.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on October 21, 2021
  6. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lazy technician. Had no interest in truly finding the problem, nor resolving the issue.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Katy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 05, 2021
  7. Great service, a bit pricey

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was on time, did a very good job on the repair, cleaned up after and was very professional. Was surprised that the price to repair was about 70% of a new dryer. With a broken appliance, you are trapped to pay the price to repair and the hassle and time to go buy a new one.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 30, 2021
  8. Icemaker repair - well done and friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was a very pleasant technician who went the extra mile.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diane,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very pleased. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and gave some great tips.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 14, 2021
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional job
    DALLAS, TX
    June 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2021