Cedar Park, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 287 Reviews
  1. horrible service/ required out of pocket $$

    Overall rating

    see details
    The vendor used by Sears was rude (hung up on me when he finally answered the phone, and was simply unresponsive after that). When I tried to contact Sears about rescheduling with a new vendor, I was repeatedly transferred and put on hold for at least an hour at a time. I went through this process a couple of weeks before I decided to contact a company in town. They had the ice maker repaired within a week, for about $400. Sears contract completely WORTHLESS. No one helped, could not get through to talk to someone who could answer any questions, just kept transferring me since it "wasn't their department".
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 07, 2020
  2. Garbage disposal

    Overall rating

    see details
    I need a new one. To order it, The First Lady I talked to hung up on me. The man I then talked to was great. He ordered it. Haven’t received it yet. I will comment AFTER it is installed. This review is for the man who came out to tell me I needed a new one.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  3. Good Technician - Poor Call Center Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can't enter a review because the Writing Guidelines box is covering the typing field and will not go away. Yet another flaw in your communication processes. This message is entered without seeing what I am typing.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROGER, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offine on September 20, 2020
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    always happy with service men
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  5. Great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    New what he was doing
    LIBERTY HILL, TX
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brian, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  6. Z6000 Zero Turn Mower Left Rear Wheel Frozen

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time. Quickly diagnosed issue as missing spring. Unfortunately, he didn’t have one in his van, but I found it near the mower. He installed it and the problem was fixed. Great service from scheduling to issue complete.
    LEANDER, TX
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MICHAEL ,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  7. Knew Exactly What to Do

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad to have had this knowledgeable technician
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great for what he did but it's what he didn't do that gets the average rating.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pelican Appliance installed new compressor and recharged Freon, but said I needed to replace the fan and that he would get a new work order. Despite daily calls to his business I have not heard from him and still have a noisy fan that needs replacing but no way to get it done because Pelican is the only service rep for Sears in my area and no one, including Sears, can get hold of him. Spent hours on the phone with Sears yesterday with no satisfactory results other than, "You need to call Pelican Appliance."
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came in, got the job done. No issues.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. 7 visits, refrigerator still doesn’t work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Title says it all. We’ve been without our refrigerator for nearly a month now. 7 technician visits and still not working.
    LIBERTY HILL, TX
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 04, 2020