Cedar Park, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
261–267 of 267 Reviews
  1. Prompt and Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician called ahead of time as promised and arrived on time. He performed an appliance check-up on my washer and dryer. Let me know ahead of time what the charges were. Both washer and dryer are running fine, no problems.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very disappointed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed with the "repair" service. I bought a protection agreement to make sure I am protected if my refrigerator is broken. Well, my Kenmore Elite french-door refrigerator is broken and Sears does not want to fix it or replace it, even if it's broken. The problem that I have with this fridge is an old issue, I called Sears several times and they've sent the same technician every time. This technician did not want to listen to my concern, he just measured in 1 second the temperature inside the fridge with an infrared thermometer and told me that nothing is wrong. That was the "service" that he did. I installed by myself 3 thermometers inside the fridge, two of them are digital that measure and collect the temperature readings over a long period of time. All 3 thermometers indicate the same temperature. The Kenmore fridge is set to 33F and the average inside temperature that is measured is 40F. Also, the fridge feels warm inside compared with the old GE fridge that now is in the garage. Definitely something is really wrong with my Kenmore fridge and I paid lot of money for the fridge + protection agreement to have a technician come to my house and do nothing.
    CEDAR PARK, TX
    June 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, there! We regret you are dissatisfied with your recent service appointment. We want to make sure your repair issues are resolved. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance. Thank you for sharing!
    Member Services on June 16, 2015
  5. not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    He keep telling it didn't dry, because dishwasher walls were made of plastic and that i should have bought one a with stainless tub. Although he went through a functional test and the test said the heater coil was okay. Then he would not watch whether the element heated after washing.....surprisingly it worked after the functional test???? He then said it was working all the time, which obviously not the case.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, there! We want to make sure your dishwasher is properly functioning and regret you haven't had the best experience during your service appointment. Please reply to the Sears Service email if you need further assistance. Thank you!
    Member Services on June 11, 2015
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was familiar with the freezer problem & fixed it.
    LEANDER, TX
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service, Great Knowledge, Great Pofessional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man had great knowledge and professional integrity
    LLANO, TX
    May 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 3
    Report abuse