Cedar Park, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 287 Reviews
  1. Poor follow up services

    Overall rating

    see details
    People on the service call line are outsourced and have idea as to customer needs. Extreme language barrier!!!
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Juan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  2. Reluctant to service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech called ahead of the scheduled appointment and pretty much said that it was pointless to even look at my 3 year old Kenmore (LG) refrigerator because it was known to be too costly to repair and there was no warranty.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on August 02, 2021
  3. Service tech was pleasant but result in two weeks unsatisfactory result.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced ice maker (second time fully replaced in only a few months) It made ice for three days when we left for travel . When we returned it lo longer drops ice into glass even when ice cube reservoir repeatedly checked for blockage. Third repair appointment to fix icemaker is Tuesday July 20
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  4. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced water filter quickly and tested clarity of water
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 12, 2021
  5. $274 LABOR CHARGE FOR $27 PLUG-IN DRYER TEMP. FUSE

    Overall rating

    see details
    WILL NEVER USE REPAIR SERVICE AGAIN!!!! THE TEMPERATURE FUSE PLUGS IN AND POPS OUT USING YOUR THUMB AND INDEX FINGER ALSO, TAKES 50% MORE TIME THAN BEFORE TO DRY CLOTHES; MORE ELECTRICAL COST AND TIME. LOST MY BUSINESS FOR LIFE!!!!! THE WORST!!!!!
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ben, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional service!
    LEANDER, TX
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  7. They were efficient and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy w their service
    LEANDER, TX
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARK ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 22, 2020
  8. Another New Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don't know why they don't carry spare parts with the technician. It wouldsave making a second visit to do the installation aned save my time as well.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 08, 2020
  9. Terrible Service. Never Again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Four days in a row they did not come or even worse they did not call to explain what was going on. The worst of all they would lie and tell me the technician would be there in thirty minutes. I finally went out and bought a brand new washing machine even though I had a warranty on my washing machine with Sears.
    LEANDER, TX
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CAROLYN B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  10. Bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 4 visits our refrigerator works worse than it did from the beginning. So Disappointed.
    LEANDER, TX
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Elam, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Refrigerator is scheduled on 11/13/2020. I request you to wait for the said time for the product to be repaired. I assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020